We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Vienna Sporthotel(Vienna)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Simm's Hotel(Vienna)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Reviews (423)
    Filter reviews
    423 results
    Traveller rating
    135
    205
    59
    17
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    135
    205
    59
    17
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscity centrefree private parkingbusiness hoteltram stoporganic breakfastnice hotelrooms are bigrooms are cleanmin walkingfew meterspublic transportnice bathroomlounge areawi figood sizebusiness tripopera house
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    132 - 137 of 423 reviews
    Reviewed 17 September 2012

    We recently (Sept 2012) stayed at the Austria Trend Hotel Doppio in Vienna.

    The hotel overall is okay. It pretty new, though not fancy but the value delivered is suitable.

    Due to a business trip the location did not matter that much.
    The Doppio is located right next to a pretty high frequented street. To keep the noise out of the room, they have installed double windows. Sleeping at night with the windows opened is nearly impossible.

    The service at the front desk could have been more friendly.

    If you plan to visit the tourist sights, I would highly recommend to stay within the 1st department of Vienna.

    Overall, taking the low rates (<100€/night) into consideration, the Doppio is worth a stay.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GB P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2012

    The hotel is recently opened 3 months ago. Decoration and facilities are nice. Overall ambiance is very relaxing. Its location might be odd for tourists; a bit eccenteric, but with the Tram 71 few meters from hotel, city centre (Schwartenberg Platz and nearby Karlsplatz +Opera House) are easily reachable especially trams are only few minutes apart. The neaby S Bahn is St Marx, but trains are only twice per hour. We got lost from S Bahn station to the hotel even we have reached the back of the same building; people did not recognise the new hotel in their neighbourhood. Get a clear printed map of the region to help people describe the way of hotel to you. Underground is a bit far, better reached by tram. Groceries are everywhere with Lidl and Billa nearby, but they are closed after 7 pm and sundays.
    Bedrooms are basic, nicely decorated. We borrowed water kettle from reception (get your own coffee or tee). Ice cubes are also available from reception.
    Breakfast is typically austrian ( or German) with several varieties (cheeses, cold salamis, cereals, jams, eggs, and fresh mixed sliced fruits. Bread and cakes are on one side. Coffee machines are ready to cater for your requests.
    Front staff are very helpful. I booked all my site seeing tours through them which includes free collection from the hotel.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank DrMedhat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2012

    We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and were very impressed with it. The location is excellent and especially if you have a car as it is only around a 10 minute drive into the centre of Vienna plus the hotel provides free parking which is a massive bonus. The hotel is lovely and new and our room was really nice as it was spotlessly clean, very spacious, large bathroom and very stylishly decorated. The room even still had a very new smell to it which was nice. The bed was large and very comfortable and the window had automatic roller blinds which were great for blocking out the bright sun light. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers as for the price it is excellent value for money.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Amyskye
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2012

    I stayed at Doppio just one night, in June and we got a very good deal for it.
    The hotel is new and shiny, everything looks great. Rooms are modern and very comfortable and they were also very clean when we arrived.
    The buffet breakfast was very rich and varied and hotel personnel was friendly and helpful.
    I am sorry we only stayed there for one night. Regarding the location, it is not the closest hotel to Vienna center, it is rather close to the airport and to the area of the city where we needed to go. Still considering Vienna's public transportation system I do not consider the location as an inconvenient.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tudy2004
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2012

    We stayed at Doppio Trend hotel for 3 nights at the end of June.
    It started off great. Hotel just opened beginning of June and we got a great deal on it. As any other newly opened hotel it is shiny and polished. Room was spacious enough with really beautiful large bathroom with walk in shower. It could use a bit more closet space but we didn’t mind as we stayed for a short period of time. It is not centrally located but with Vienna’s excellent subway system it is only 15 minutes ride to the center. Take 2 stops tram 67 and then U3.
    As for my poor rating – housekeeping was awful! Trash can wasn’t emptied the whole time we stayed there. I don’t even want to know what it would look like if we stayed there longer. Also, there’s no trash can in the bathroom which is really inconvenient. We had complimentary mineral water (only one small bottle. If you are going to brag about giving free water at least you could do is give one every day, or even better two bottles since there are two people staying in the room). Anyway we left bottle on the counter and housekeeping didn’t bother to take it out or replace dirty glass. Toilet roll wasn’t replaced. Bathroom surfaces were barely cleaned, as if someone just took one of our used towels and just wiped superficially. The walk in shower has beautiful glass wall and not cleaning that surface properly will ruin it in a month. I wanted to write all of this on their feedback card, but again there was no pen in the room. I wouldn’t be surprised if some previous guest took it and they didn’t bother to replace it.
    It is such a pity we had such poor experience with cleanliness because this hotel has potential to be really great. Hope they improve…

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank puregreen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews