We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
Ranked #160 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 22 February 2014

At the time that we checked in there were other large groups doing the same. Got our room (w/standing shower) and it was very clean but smelled weird. After a while the smell grew stronger so I grabbed some from our group to see if they could smell it as well. Apparently there were some sewage issues occurring, likely because of the ongoing construction. I reported it to the front desk and they immediately gave me another room. The same happened to some others from my group but the issues were promptly addressed.
The 2nd room was a tad bigger than the last and had a full bathtub; the glass didn't touch from wall to wall so movement in the shower was limited unless you were okay with getting water all over the place. That was a bit weird because I'd never seen a shower with half an enclosure but it word out. Very comfortable, smelled and looked clean, and I was able to get a good night's rest.
Breakfast the next day was really good. Good selection of food and fruits, and although it was crowded the staff cleaned up areas promptly, were very attentive, and the flow of the line went well.
Overall, this was a really good stay and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 704CarolinaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Trend Hotel Ananas was great, I cannot fault anything from the service to the rooms to the location directly in front of the underground station. It was definitely value for money and we felt very lucky in our choice of hotel. Everything was perfect for a wonderful few days in Vienna. Thank you Ananas!

Room Tip: We had the superior twin room on 7th floor, it wasn't huge but perfect for our purpose and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k28s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great room in good location just next to the market and to the ubans, found it really easy to find even if you get lost.
I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel which was extremely clean and very organized. The only problem was with the WIFI in the room, every time I wanted to get reception I needed to go down to the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo_b846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel offers nice and spacios rooms which are clean and nicely designed. Not for shy birds- the bathroom door is made of glass :) .

The only issue we had was a poor wifi reception at the third floor. As far as the view goes, we had none, our room was overlooking the other side of the hotel, I guess, but that didn't bother us.
The breakfast is rich, although the ques form quickly in front of the coffee machines, since there are only two of them-again- not an issue, just an observation. Location is ok, the metro line is just across the street, and we used it a lot, since it was cold outside (we were there in November 2013.) , otherwise, we would have walked- it is less than half an hour stroll to the city centre.

Room Tip: Write to the hotel if you want a double bed, not two single beds connected into one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljiljana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Highlights:
Clean room, rich breakfast, nice bathroom, all the basic stuff for your comfort is available.

Lowlights:
It is quite far from the city centre. You either have to walk for 30 min to the ring or take the U bahn.

I would recommend it though. It is a very fare deal. If you have a look at what is offered you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili_Yank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Internet was not working at all. At the reception, they reported a technical problem and, when fixed (only after 4 days after we arrived), we could only connect if standing next to the door of our room. For us, organizing the trip for ourselves, looking for information online was the only way to go and we did not have this 2-star hotel facility, not even in the public spaces.

The staff were not very professional. As an example, we asked for directions to the railway station for Bratislava (since we had no internet, we could not retrieve such pieces of information by ourselves) and they sent us to the wrong one! As a result, we missed our train and had to wait for the next one.

The power plug next to the bed was not working.

Mini bar only had some water and refreshments



At the positive side: Next to the metro station and adequately clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stelios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at Hotel Ananas in December 2013.

The hotel is just across the Pilgrammgasse U-bahn station on Line 4. Thus it's location is very convenient; you get out of the hotel and hop into the train.

The rooms are not large but have enough space for 2 persons. You can find all the necessities (TV, air-condition, fridge/minibar, table, chairs, safe) you would need but nothing is luxurious. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom.

Our room was looking to the inner yard and it was very very quite.

In general the hotel, the room and the bath were always very clean.

There is no internet connection in the rooms but there is wi-fi in the lobby.

We did not had breakfast from the hotel, therefore I cannot comment on the quality and the variety of the food. The eating area was always full in the mornings. It may be a challenge for not early risers to find a table.

Room Tip: The rooms looking to the inner yard are very very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank navytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Arthotel ANA Prime
Arthotel ANA Prime
#167 of 359 in Vienna
371 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 359 in Vienna
1,120 reviews
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#63 of 359 in Vienna
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ananas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ananas

Address: Sonnenhofgasse 8/10, Vienna 1050, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £62 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ananas 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital; near the famous Naschmarkt; 20 km to the airport; 2 km to the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna
Hotel Ananas Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing