We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
Ranked #161 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great location (right opposite the metro station or about 10-15 min. walking distance from city center). Very nice, comfortable and clean rooms. Rich breakfast with everything that you may need! A little bit crowded but too much food and space for all!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theamki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    671
    435
    141
    104
See reviews for
264
632
73
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Feldkirch, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed 2 days in this hotel in march 2014, the room is quite good and like a normal 4 stars hotels, location is well near the center of the Vienna. you will have Internet in all places with good connection. Breakfast is not in range of 4 stars Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location to start with. The metro station Pilgramgasse is just across the street and it's only 2 stations away from Karlsplatz. Service is nice and friendly. My room was on the 8th floor and was small, but comfortable and cosy,very clean and well preserved. The daily housekeeping was service of the room was excellent. And last but not least breakfast was really good. They offer organic tea,yoghurt and musli and a good variety of other food to start your day well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_reality_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

At the time that we checked in there were other large groups doing the same. Got our room (w/standing shower) and it was very clean but smelled weird. After a while the smell grew stronger so I grabbed some from our group to see if they could smell it as well. Apparently there were some sewage issues occurring, likely because of the ongoing construction. I reported it to the front desk and they immediately gave me another room. The same happened to some others from my group but the issues were promptly addressed.
The 2nd room was a tad bigger than the last and had a full bathtub; the glass didn't touch from wall to wall so movement in the shower was limited unless you were okay with getting water all over the place. That was a bit weird because I'd never seen a shower with half an enclosure but it word out. Very comfortable, smelled and looked clean, and I was able to get a good night's rest.
Breakfast the next day was really good. Good selection of food and fruits, and although it was crowded the staff cleaned up areas promptly, were very attentive, and the flow of the line went well.
Overall, this was a really good stay and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 704CarolinaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wels, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Trend Hotel Ananas was great, I cannot fault anything from the service to the rooms to the location directly in front of the underground station. It was definitely value for money and we felt very lucky in our choice of hotel. Everything was perfect for a wonderful few days in Vienna. Thank you Ananas!

Room Tip: We had the superior twin room on 7th floor, it wasn't huge but perfect for our purpose and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k28s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great room in good location just next to the market and to the ubans, found it really easy to find even if you get lost.
I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel which was extremely clean and very organized. The only problem was with the WIFI in the room, every time I wanted to get reception I needed to go down to the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo_b846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel offers nice and spacios rooms which are clean and nicely designed. Not for shy birds- the bathroom door is made of glass :) .

The only issue we had was a poor wifi reception at the third floor. As far as the view goes, we had none, our room was overlooking the other side of the hotel, I guess, but that didn't bother us.
The breakfast is rich, although the ques form quickly in front of the coffee machines, since there are only two of them-again- not an issue, just an observation. Location is ok, the metro line is just across the street, and we used it a lot, since it was cold outside (we were there in November 2013.) , otherwise, we would have walked- it is less than half an hour stroll to the city centre.

Room Tip: Write to the hotel if you want a double bed, not two single beds connected into one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljiljana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#69 of 360 in Vienna
1,527 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#153 of 360 in Vienna
772 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#60 of 360 in Vienna
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ananas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ananas

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
Address: Sonnenhofgasse 8/10, Vienna 1050, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ananas 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital; near the famous Naschmarkt; 20 km to the airport; 2 km to the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna
Hotel Ananas Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing