We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
25
90
43
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
90
43
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport bus walking distance great location other guests would stay here again air conditioning inner city quiet street star hotel free wifi receptionist danube
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I were coming into Vienna for a weekend and booked last minute at Marc Aurel. We were thrilled with the perfect location (the inner city is much smaller that it looks on the map and easily walkable). These rooms were clean, organized, had good air conditioning, and very comfortable beds.

Nothing over the top but the modern room and location was perfect for us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcaurel, Manager at Hotel Marc Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that we could meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in HOTEL MARC AUREL.

Hotel Marc Aurel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

You can walk almost everywhere in downtown Vienna. Rooms are very nice with very high ceilings. It is all over renovated very nicely. Hotel reception gives you a nice briefing about what to do on a great map.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcaurel, Manager at Hotel Marc Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Mr. Karasar,

thank you very much for your kind words.
We hope to see you again in our Hotel Marc Aurel.

Best Regards
Hotel Marc Aurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Central located in Vienna. Close to Schweden platz Metro station, which you can take if you are going to Reed Messe for an event. Nice and clean room. Bed was a bit hard. Nice and quiet area with restaurants next door

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisabsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcaurel, Manager at Hotel Marc Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Gueast,

thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We have also soft mattrasses.
For your next stay we promise a softer bed
We will be happy to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Hotel Marc Aurel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Room was spotless bed was so comfy shower was great plenty hot water good size windows breakfast was very good plenty to choose from staff were polite friendly and helpful location was excellent everything in walking distance bus or train to airport sight seeing shops restaurants cafe's pubs ice cream parlour, take away food

Room Tip: The bedrooms that look on to the front of the street if is hot at night you can't sleep with the window open as it is very noise at night
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcaurel, Manager at Hotel Marc Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Maureen,
Thank you for this nice feed back on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Marc Aurel. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I was with my friend biking along the danube and needed to stay for one night and we came late. the reception was taking care of our bikes and stored for free. the hotel room is brand new refurbished and clean. breakfast is made with TLC. the restaurant in the hotel was awesome. I can highly recommend it to all if you want to hit the road in the evening since everything is walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bldrsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcaurel, Manager at Hotel Marc Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are very happy that we could meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel Marc Aurel again.

Best Regards
Hotel Marc Aurel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews