We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
996
586
70
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
586
70
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews praterstern station prater park city centre ferris wheel premium room minute walk s bahn three star breakfast buffet would definitely stay here again lovely hotel visiting vienna quiet room single room hotel is located cold meats would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The location, decor, staff, breakfast, cleanliness, and quietness of this hotel are all wonderful. We have had family members stay here, as well, who feel the same as we do--that this is where we prefer to say in Vienna.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We ve been very happy with our visit here. The room was the mid level choice ( comfort? Not sure) Good beds, very quiet, good coffee set up. Maybe newly remodeled? The bathroom is large and modern with a good shower and very clean. Staff have all been helpful and friendly. I particularly enjoy having daily worldwide newspapers available, a very nice touch. Breakfast has been very good,lots of choices and fresh. The location is just a short ride to the heart of the tourist area in Stephenplatz, maybe a block away. I don t think you could do much better for the price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cuttingcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were recommended the hotel by a friend and I were delighted with our stay. Firstly, the hotel is very close to all public transport and the train from the airport stops at the station which is located on the other side of the square. Arrival and check in was very friendly and efficient and the front desk staff proved to be a great help and always friendly.

The room was more than adequate in size for a city break and was well-appointed with a good bathroom and very comfortable beds. The breakfast (included) was an excellent buffet. There is a small bar which lacks ambiance but which is fine for a quick drink before or after sorties into the city. The bar is staffed by from desk people so service can be a little slow if there is activity in both places.

In all an excellent base for exploring Vienna. We plan to visit again next year and will almost certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I like a quiet room and my room at the rear was fine. Road at the fronts relatively busy so rooms there may be noisier.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank closkelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Wifi is good. Hotel is clean, gym closes early, Lobby door closes. Not a fan of the staff at breakfast or front desk. Whenever we need to go outside after 10pm, and come back in seems like they are being bothered when we buzz in for them to open the door. We stayed there many nights so you would think they'd know us even on the last night, but no greeting or smile. Breakfast attendants saw us every morning as well, and on our last day they asked us what our room numbers were like we did not belong, seems a little off. Only the cleaning staff seemed quiet and smiles and nods as greeting.

Rooms are bigger than a typical european room. The quad occupancy room is great, plenty of room, cabinet space and luggage space. Bathroom is spacious in a double occupancy and quad occupancy. 308 was great for the Quad, near the elevator.

The skygarden or rooftop garden was always locked, we didn't get to enjoy that. Breakfast was great. It had german and american food. Love their sausages and it's different offerings everyday.

This hotel was close to many things, many restaurants, also there's Matt's hotdog stand that we frequented for midnight snacks when all seems to be closed (even the hotel's doors). It's walkable to the train station, and Prater Park. There's a Hofer nearby (Aldi's for american and german readers) and another grocery store/market.

They have a bar by the lobby, but it closes earlier than midnight probably when they close the lobby and back doors. They have parking in the back of the hotel that you have to pay for, it's a little tricky to find and to get out of because of the narrow street, but otherwise it seemed safe.

If we go back to Austria, I'd probably stay here again because of the room sizes, wifi and proximity to places, but I'll keep my fingers crossed on the staff's attitude, otherwise it would have been a 5 star review.

Room Tip: 308 great quad room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicHotelWien, Manager at Austria Classic Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Ms. Vanessa S,

thank you for taking the time to write a great 4*review about our Hotel. It´s lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Our Gym can be used free of charge daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. The rooftop garden is opened from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. (in the summertime you find comfortable loungers, tables, chairs and an outside chess game there).

Our Bar closes at midnight and our night receptionist closes the main doors then too.
To provide a high level of security, our receptionist opens the doors then manually and
only grants access to guests who stay with us. I am sorry that you were not always
recognized. We hope to welcome you again in Vienna and will give our best to get the 5th star from you then.
Kind regards
Ingeborg Seitz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location close to Praterstern station, ideal for travelling to and from the airport on the S7 train and also for the u-bahn. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre. We asked for a room at the rear, away from the main road, and I would recommend that. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold food and is open from 0630-1030 which means that it is never too busy. Staff were friendly and helped us with any questions that we had.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MJ3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews