We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location!”
Review of Der Wilhelmshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Der Wilhelmshof
Ranked #31 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is nice, staff is helpful and in general very good location - close to the Praternstern station where both S-banh and U-bahn will give you a quick connection around the Vienna (inc. airport).
However, breakfast improvement would be good idea - for a longer stay there is no variation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuno_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Assistant Front Office Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Kuno,

Thank you for your review. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay and experienced our staff as helpful. We do our best to help our guests feel at home while they are on vacation.
Thank you also about your feedback on our breakfast and that you would have liked to have more variation. We will think about it how we can provide more variation for our guests.
It would be great to welcome you back in Vienna and our design hotel.

Kind regards,
Isabella Spinotti
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has a stylish design (although not to my taste) with nice, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. It is situated in a quiet street and very close to all public transport possibilities. The service was excellent. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Assistant Front Office Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay in Vienna and in our Viennese ART Hotel. We really appreciate that you acknowledged our stylish design in your review, altough it did suit your taste. Thank you also for your praise about our staff members and our breakfast. It is always nice to read such positive and encouraging things.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in our design hotel.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Isabella Spinotti
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Hotel is placed next to a large and a central underground station (praterstern). It is very easy to reach the hotel from the airport by going on s7 train to praterstern. The staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful regarding any question you might have. The room and the bathroom are large and very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and very reach. Very good value for your money! You won`t be dissappointed!

THE HOTEL IS HIGHLY RECOMENDED!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisBaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Assistant Front Office Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Boris,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay in our design hotel in Vienna.
It is always great to read such nice and positive things. Thank you also for your praise for our staff members. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel at home in Vienna and to support them and help them to find their way around the city. Thank you also for your positive feedback on your room. Great that you liked it and had a pleasant stay in Vienna.
Thank you for recommending us!
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in our design hotel.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Isabella Spinotti
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel interior which is contemporary & stylish, as was our 'classic' room, which was also spacious, clean & had everything we needed including a safe & good quality table & chairs. Our only complaint would be the 2 mattresses pushed together on the double bed. Bathroom was nicely tiled & well laid out. The staff at reception & breakfast were friendly & efficient & there was a wide choice of good food for breakfast.
The hotel is less the a 5 minute walk to Praterstern/Wien Nord Station which is excellent for travelling by train, metro, bus & tram to the old city, all the other tourist attractions in Vienna & beyond.
We had a great 3 day break & Der Wilhelmshof was excellent value for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very clean, nice large rooms, friendly staff and an artistic touch(though not necessarily to my taste) characterise this hotel. Upon arrival I was given a back room with very little view outside, but the staff were happy to change it and give me an other one of my liking. Easy access to public transport. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay in our ART Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and have been satisfied with our service.
We are glad that we could find a room to your liking as it is very important to us that our guests are satisfied with their room and can feel at home during their stay in our hotel. Thank you for taking this matter to the front deks during your stay and offering us the possibility to find a suitable room for you!

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our Viennese ART hotel.

Best regards from Vienna,

Isabella Spinotti
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Well, it did take us a while to find out the exact location of this hotel from the train station since we got off the wrong exit and were lost. We called up the hotel and were directed to the right exit. The hotel is very beautiful, the stay - very cozy, the staff warm and friendly and the breakfast - plenty. It is within walking distance from the train and bus stations and by which you can tick off a whole lot of sight-seeing places on your travel itinerary. Prater - a fun-filled amusement fair is also in the vicinity. Vienna was the last stop on our travel list of Europe and I must admit our trip ended splendidly well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VanessaRods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful, has a particular style really gorgeous. The staff were polite and helpful, the breakfast plentiful and the room is beautiful and very comfortable. This hotel is a really piece of art in the city of Wien.

We really love this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Das Capri
Das Capri
#17 of 359 in Vienna
1,685 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#13 of 359 in Vienna
616 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Wilhelmshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Wilhelmshof

Address: Kleine Stadtgutgasse 4, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#24 Business Hotel in Vienna
#26 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#30 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £76 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Der Wilhelmshof 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Der Wilhelmshof - the arthotel between the city center of Vienna and the famous PraterIn the immediate vicinity of one of the main attractions of Vienna, the Ferris wheel in Vienna's Prater, our arthotel «Der Wilhelmshof» is located in a quiet side alley.The interior of the family-run 4-star hotel impresses by its warm, artistic atmosphere, which, together with the modern technical equipment and personal service, is thoroughly tailored to the needs and the well-being of our guests. We are a special hotel, since art accompanies our guests throughout the hotel – from the elegant entrance hall through the artistically staged mezzanines up to the stylish guest rooms that are individually designed. Besides the WLAN access which is available for our hotel guests, free of charge, there is also a hotel-owned garage. Please note that Der Wilhelmshof a non- smoking hotel.Our professionalism, the comfortable and cozy atmosphere and our passion for details rank among our strengths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Der Wilhelmshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Wilhelmshof Hotel Vienna
Wilhelmshof Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing