We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
454
861
232
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
861
232
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfridge and microwavesuite hotelseparate toiletlarge roomsofa bedunderground parkingwien cityamusement parkfitness roomfree wifidanube riverspar supermarketcoffee makerthe breakfast areahotel is locatedbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is the hotel where me and my family love to stay when we travel in Europe and need to stay in Wien. The subway is 1 minute away. The Prater park is only at one station away (you can go even by walking).
Spacious rooms.
Great breakfast !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shipckone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear guest,

great to hear that you and your family always like to stay at our property.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Suite Novotel Wien Messe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A Big Thanks to the Staff! This was our first time to visit Austria and everyone was helpful in explaining how to use the public transportation and suggested options to visit that were appropriate for the 8 of us ranging in age from 2 years old to 60+. Mr. Lenhart did not act bothered with questions and was very kind even when Grandma and Grandkids made a snowman in the garden. The breakfast was a big plus for us as we had some early risers and some that liked to sleep in. Needless to say, having a buffet breakfast helped the budget with 8 travelers. The wi-fi was a bit weak in the room, but the room also had a secure connection - which is even better. We would definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity. When we saw how gracious the hotel director (Mr. Lenhart) was, it helped us to understand why the staff was also helpful. Not only is it close to the underground, but that stop has an elevator which helped with the baby stroller. A grocery store was only a few minutes walk away. For a nostalgic journey back in time, stop at the Prater (one underground away or just a short walk if you prefer) and ride the historic ferris wheel (built in the 1890's) and enjoy the panaramic view of Vienna. Another plus seldom found: free use of laundry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaBJIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much ended for sharing your experiences on this site. I am glad to read that your stay did meet your expectations.

I am looking forward to welcomong you again at Suite Novotel Wien Messe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel in March 2013 and had double room. It's very well communicated with the city center (Old Town) - metro station is about 150m from the hotel, 4 stops to the Old Town. Rooms are quite big and clean, quite comfortable. Breakfast wasn't good in my opinion and was very poor. There is no restaurant in this hotel, so no chance to eat dinner there, you will have to travel to the Old Town as there are no restaurants around. If you are OK to eat microwave food, then there is a microwave in the room (as well as kettle). All hotel is non-smoking. Very friendly staff. I would recommend it for a short stay if you will have meetings/work close to the hotel. Otherwise I would recommend hotels in the Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fionson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a comment on this site.
I will gladley pass your comments to my staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our Suite Novotel Wien Messe,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was the last stop on our trip around Austria and Germany and it was so nice to come to a lovely hotel for our last 3 days! Great for families as was single bed and roll out bed for our two. Plenty of room....quite spacious room. Lovely and clean and fairly new hotel by the looks of it. Very close to underground station so easy to get around. Also supermarket very close which was handy. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this for travelling families. Great value. Brekky also fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooze999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear guest,


thank you very much for sharing your experiences on this site. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay at our property and are looking forward to your next visit at Suite Novotel Wien Messe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews