We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Ranked #124 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Canadianrobmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank leobor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We came to the Suite Novotel in Vienna for 4 years. This hotel is amazing - the atmosphere is wonderful and you feel like home. The staff are very hospitable and friendly - always helpful. The lobby smells very nice and gives you a good mood.
The location is super, located a few minutes' drive from the center. The hotel parking is free (surprisingly!). There is also a supermarket right around the corner - EuroSpar - where you could buy whatever you need during your stay. Prater amusement park is a few hundred meters away.
The breakfast is also one of the best I've seen around. A wide variety of food for anyone, which includes luxurious products such as salmon and blue cheese. The coffee machine is also very professional, like a cafe's.
The rooms are very spacious and functional. It's one of the biggest hotel rooms I've seen. It's one of the very few hotels in Vienna that offer family rooms for four (you have to book it weeks before because they are quickly booked) The beds are very comfortable, although maybe you'll need a second pillow since they are quite thin (the staff will give it to you effortlessly.
It's also got a good fitness center and a kids corner, which are both very pleasant.
Everything is great. If you're considering this hotel, book it now! It's amazing and I guarantee you'll not regret it. Think we came back here for 4 years and were always satisfied with everything.
Oh, and it's really worth the money!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level are very close to the breakfast area and have view to the garden. They also ha...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy6391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback which I will share with the whole team. I am glad to read our service met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Oceanport, NJ
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in the Suite Novotel Wien Messe hotel for 6 nights during a family trip. The price was very reasonable given the space of the room. There's nothing much around the hotel that is interesting (it's next to a residential area and some office buildings) but there is a supermarket around the corner (EuroSpar) where you can get some souvenirs at a very good price (e.g. a pack of mozart chocolates cost less than half the price compared to city centre and it's exactly the same).

The city centre is not far away, only 4 metro stops will get you to Stephansplatz which takes only around 10-15 mins. The metro stop is just located 2mins away from the Radingerstrasse exit of Vorgantenstrasse station on the red line, there's also a lift, so it's very easy to get to the hotel even with luggage.

Final recommendation is do bring slippers. The housekeeping is far from ideal and the carpet is quite dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for a "family room" to get an extra bed. They are same size as the normal suites, but...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. I am deeply sorry our service could not meet all your expectations. We are improving our service day by day and I hope you give us the chance to show you next time.

I am looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

novotel never disappointed me, they always have all the needs in the room for a family, and it only 2 mins walk to the Underground train station.

room - good
bath shower - good
air cond - good
breakfast - excellent
garage - good

what i can say? is worth!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Small_BuG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback! I am glad our service could meet your expectations again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pinaymom74
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#130 of 361 in Vienna
1,423 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
948 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#141 of 361 in Vienna
1,238 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#65 of 361 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Wien City Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £62 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Wien City Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Wien City Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing