We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Ranked #128 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night, on the way back home. Nice place, nice breakfast, big rooms. The only negative thing: the door of the bathroom was not very well cleaned. Also, the sink in the kitchen was not well cleaned. For the rest, it was a good stop, for one night, and everybody could rest well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaC E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments on this site. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Wien325
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Huge room for a reasonable price with a decent breakfast too. The only downside was the toilet in the room is very small and plasticy. There was a separate shower and the facilities in the room included a microwave! Microwave meals were available to buy in the foyer if you wanted a quick snack.

The room was quiet as the hotel is in a business district just 200m from the Danube where you can get a fantastic view of the river and the city from the new bridge. 50 metres from the metro station where you can pick up a train straight to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi_ellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your review on our property. We are glad that your stay with us did meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Vienna. We got bad directions from the employee at the Metro station when we arrived from the airport, and ended up taking the wrong exit. After dragging our luggage around for half an hour in the rain, we saw a Marriott, and the desk clerk was very helpful, even printed out a Google map for us. She gave us the correct directions for the metro and we arrived in 10 minutes. The hotel itself is a bit hard to find when you get out of the metro stop due to the sign being rather small. However, the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful to us non-German speaking Americans. Our room was really large, especially to European standards, and spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable, even the twin bed for our adult daughter who accompanied us on the trip. We decided to skip the expensive hotel breakfast and bought stuff to eat in the room from the Billa grocery store in the metro station. Having the fridge and microwave and coffee maker was a really great cost savings for us. It was also really nice to be able to do a load of laundry on site our last night in Vienna before continuing our vacation. The only problem we had was that the bathroom door into the shower/bathtub room was not solid, and the large hole in the middle of the two swinging doors was very unusual. Not much in the way of privacy! The small "water closet" that housed the toilet was a bit small. We were on the side of the building that faced a construction site, so there was a lot of noise first thing in the morning. It was not a problem for us as we wanted to get up and out early to go sightsee, but for someone with children or someone who likes to sleep later, it would be a good idea to ask for an interior courtyard room. All in all, we had a comfortable stay and appreciate the good directions from the staff and the convenience of being close to the metro stop. It took about 15 - 20 minutes to reach the heart of the city using the metro, but it was easy to navigate and a cheap way to travel and get a feel for the city. The extra travel time was well worth it when you consider the costs of hotels located closer to the city center.

Room Tip: If quietness is important, ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaHomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

we are happy to read that your stay met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value for money considering what I was looking for - three day budget stay for a family of three coming by car. Very close to metro so easy access to other parts of Vienna, room that can accommodate four. Breakfast a bit too expensive at 13 EUR, but supermarket nearby, otherwise hardly any restaurants around. The parking at 13 EUR per 24hrs is too expensive even if convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukercho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

we do appreciate your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A great room with good space separate toilet, separate shower and bath tub. the available kettle, microwave and separate kitchen sink helped alot. The availability of tea and coffee all the time was really good.
The ironing room in the hotel where you can use the washing mashines, dryer and ironing machine was very helpful.
and of course the WIFI was very good in the room.
Thanks to novotel =)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heba k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for leaving such a positiv comment. We are glad that your stay met your expectations.
We are looking forwad to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ConstantinS61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#130 of 359 in Vienna
1,434 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#60 of 359 in Vienna
974 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#141 of 359 in Vienna
1,248 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#69 of 359 in Vienna
1,145 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 359 in Vienna
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Wien City Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £61 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Wien City Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Wien City Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing