We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Ranked #122 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have just spent two weeks working in Vienna and stayed in this hotel for the duration. the hotel is very clean and is perfectly placed for the underground system which is also great. but by far the best thing about this hotel is its excellent staff they are both friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble it is just a shame that most guests don't take time to sit and talk to them whilst enjoying a drink. in particular I would like to mention Romana, Pablo and Sladjan who all helped to make are stay exceptional.

Jason

Room Tip: all rooms are suits with microwaves if you fancy a quick and cheap snack in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. I will forward your positive comments to the reception staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    801
    215
    50
    33
See reviews for
853
229
66
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I cant believe I nearly cancelled this hotel! This is an excellent base for anyone visiting Vienna. It is a suite hotel but rates were very reasonable indeed - certainly on an par with other hotels. The rooms are enormous, clean and modern. Large double bed, decent bathroom with a large bath and separate excellent shower. Separate toilet. Small kitchen area with a microwave and fridge. Large desk area. Free good Wifi with an easy connection - email and web surfing were fine but video would trip up from time to time.
The room was superb and I couldnt fault much other than a lack of wardrobe space - just three hangers in a narrow closet. Other comments would be that there is no ironing board in the room - though there is an ironing room on the floor. The restaurant serves a decent breakfast but this is expensive at 16 euro. There is no other food available really and the vending machine was poorly stocked with unappetising meals and sandwiches. A proper restaurant would make this place perfect. There are no places to eat in the area but you are 1 minute from the U1 underground line with rapid access all over Vienna and to the conference centre which is two stops (5min) away.
There are 2 supermarkets within 2 mins of the front door so eating in your room is not a problem and makes up for the lack of in house food.
So overall I was very impressed - very convenient with one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in in a long while. By virtue of being next to an underground station there are few places better placed to see Vienna for pleasure or business. I would especially recommend it to those attending a conference at the Austria Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nscc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad to read, that you´ve enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I've spent 8 nights in a row at the Suite Novotel and while it isn't the best Novotel I've stayed in, it must be one of the better ones in terms of services/price ratio. The room was spacious, albeit a little worn out, and generally clean. It is within close proximity to several company offices which makes it a no brainer choice if you've got stuff to do in the area. And should you want to go out in the evenings for a little relaxation, Stephaplatz is just 4 metro stops away.

On the down side, breakfast can become boring since they serve the same thing every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

I am happy to read that you´ve enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel. We are trying to improve our service day by day.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night, on the way back home. Nice place, nice breakfast, big rooms. The only negative thing: the door of the bathroom was not very well cleaned. Also, the sink in the kitchen was not well cleaned. For the rest, it was a good stop, for one night, and everybody could rest well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaC E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments on this site. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Huge room for a reasonable price with a decent breakfast too. The only downside was the toilet in the room is very small and plasticy. There was a separate shower and the facilities in the room included a microwave! Microwave meals were available to buy in the foyer if you wanted a quick snack.

The room was quiet as the hotel is in a business district just 200m from the Danube where you can get a fantastic view of the river and the city from the new bridge. 50 metres from the metro station where you can pick up a train straight to the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi_ellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review on our property. We are glad that your stay with us did meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel Wien City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#129 of 360 in Vienna
1,389 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#142 of 360 in Vienna
1,216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 360 in Vienna
890 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Wien City Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Property: Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Wien City Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Wien City Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing