We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel with value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Ranked #122 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with value for money”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This Novotel hotel is 3/4 stops from the City Center. The rooms are big for European standard, but very basic. Nothing fancy.

The breakfast buffet is also basic and not very eleborate.

I asked for a hard pillow and they didnt have any!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbharuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    795
    214
    50
    33
See reviews for
845
227
66
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a lovely stay in the hotel for 2 days and 3 nights. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The beds are great. They are huge and we got a cozy bed for our 5 year old daughter too. The Hotel is located at a walkable distance from the tube station. The break buffet was very good. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShobiGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, which I will share with my staff.

I am looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is nice, it has spacious rooms equipped even with microwave oven.
Beds are great, breakfast is good. From my experience, only downside is drainage in shower cabin. There are too many open spots which enable water to reach the floor in bathroom.
Also, WC is a little bit claustrophobic.
But these are not serious disadvantages, you should check this hotel if you plan to stay in Vienna - especially if there some "nice price" action available.
Oh, and it's really close to U-Bahn station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooran_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

I am glad you´ve enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel Wien City. Thank you very much for your nice feedback which I will share with my staff.

I hope you will choose Suite Novotel again for your next stay in Vienna and I am looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
276 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed only 1 night here while on the way to Innsbruck and Venice.

The hotel is simple in design with big rooms like those Suite Novotel we stayed in France. Rooms are clean enough and beds sufficient for four persons. Unfortunately the door to the bath room is missing. Went to reception who checked with house keeping was told they were in the process of replacing the bathroom doors in every room.

Beds are clean and comfortable. Wifi is free and TV with plenty of channels but not English except one news channel if I did not remember wrongly.

The reason we chose this hotel is because of its proximity to the metro station and the price of close to 100 euro for four of us plus breakfast which was a great offer in expensive Vienna.

Since we are taking trains for our holiday this hotel is very convenient. From Westbahnhof you can take the U3 to Stephansplatz, change to U1, take it to the stop Vorgartenstrasse. Then take the exit Radingerstrasse, cross the main road and follow it to its end. You will find our hotel on the left hand side.

We bought a 24 hours travel pass at 7.10 euro per person and we could use the public transport to travel anywhere for sight seeing in Vienna using this hotel as our base just for the night. There is a café across the hotel and walk further to the left is a supermarket where you can stock up on food and water.

This hotel indeed suit our purpose and budget which offered good accommodation at reasonable price. Customer service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJX05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice words on this site. I am glad that you had a nice stay at Suite Novotel Wien City. Of course I will share your feedback with the staff.

I am looking forward to your next reservation at Suite Novotel Wien City and to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent hotel, really great rooms, very spacious, warm and comfortable. Really good value for money, in a quiet location too and only 2 mins walk from the tube station (Vorgartenstrasse)
Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice, but breakfast area is quite small and can get pretty busy at peak times.
There is no restaurant, so you have to eat out, apart from breakfast, but there are a couple of good Italian restaurants nearby in the Lassallestrasse, which are good value.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good, as location is in a quiet part away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#124 of 360 in Vienna
1,377 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#144 of 360 in Vienna
1,206 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 360 in Vienna
856 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Leopoldstadt
Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Wien City Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Property: Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Wien City Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Wien City Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing