We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Ranked #124 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Ok this place isn't central, but it's a two minute walk to the metro and the metro is pretty good and easy to navigate. The family suites at the hotel work really well and each has an integrated room divider, which gives you a sense of privacy as a family. Rooms are quiet and big too. Breakfast is nice in the morning, but get there early as it can get crowded. Friendly staff, great value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaRSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice words about your stay at Suite Novotel Wien City. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for a city break of 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect for our needs.

The room was large, spotlessly clean with free WiFi and, oh bliss, a window that opened fully! Yes there was no door to the bathroom area: but many hotels make a feature of having a bath right in the bedroom! The shower was of course cubicled off and there was a brilliant overhead shower in the bath as well. And the toilet was separate altogether! Perfectly adequate hospitality tray; fridge and microwave and free coffee and cake in the hotel lobby in the morning, and hardly a minute away from the nearest U Bahn and less than 10 minutes' ride from the city centre.

The staff were friendly, charming and efficient and the price....390 euro for five nights: wow. We could also have had free use of a smart car if we'd wanted and a free gym and massage but I am afraid we were too busy doing other stuff in this wonderful city.

Not only would I always choose Suite Novotel again wherever it is an option, but I would go so far as to say it would influence my choice of city break venue if I knew there was one there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

it's a nice hotel with good location in Vienna.
it"s true you dont have doors for the bathroom but more or less this is the standard in suite novotel.
the service was good, the breakfast is nice with nice choice.
they have a gym which is not big but enough for running or making basic steps.
the room are very large well equiped with a nice big table to work properly et les chambres sont propres.
there is also a parking down.
will go again and the price is very cheap for Vienna

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am glad you´ve enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel Wien City.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was more than enough. Going there with kids is a no no. Bathroom door was missing and to top it all up beds are adjacent to the bathroom. On the whole, pretty decent room, spacious and clean. Very good Wi-Fi all throughout and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Wien Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Virgil P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Olivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Worse compare with our last time visit. We stayed in NSuite in the last 3 years minimum one time per year.
Surprise: no door to the bathroom and I disturbed the family in the morning and you can imagine to do shower with transparent door and no door to the bathroom !
The receptionist answer was most halucinant: is the same situation in all rooms because the new doors didn't arrive !!!
The second worse think: no functional ventilator in the toilet ! You can imagine !
Next time we will choose other location when going to ski, I can reccomand for families Ibis Style Linz- it is great !

Room Tip: Ask before go Novotel Suite if they have door to the bathroom !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3720, Manager at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#130 of 361 in Vienna
1,423 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
950 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#141 of 361 in Vienna
1,238 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#65 of 361 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Wien City Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £62 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Wien City Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Wien City Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing