We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Ranked #125 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is well located near the Prater amusement park, with good connections to city centre (U bahn, bus,...)Rooms are nice and clean, hotel staff are friendly, breakfast is very good with plenty of choice but diner is a bit small and can easily get crowdy. Carpark (paying) is in same building as hotel. Overall nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanjinSonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having spent many nights in just OK or really crappy hotels, coming to Suite Novotel in Vienna was really enjoyable. The rooms are modern, spacious, clean, and come with a mean TV/computer entertainment system (free). The kids didn't want to go out; they were perfectly happy staying in the hotel. The hotel is not downtown, but the subway is nearby. Suite Novotel is excellent value. We are most likely to to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordic_traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nasamendl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank msrchandran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Currently staying here we have 4 nights and have had 3 nights so far. We had to move from our previous hotel and found this on Booking.com. We booked a triple room as we are a couple plus our single friend. Our room is big there is a very comfy double bed and a single bed which our friends finds very comfortable she is 185 cms so not short. There is free wifi, free coffee & cake served in reception between 6.30-10am the same time as they serve breakfast, we have air con, fridge, safe, microwave & tea & coffee. There is also free use of the washing machine & dryer with soap supplied. The bathroom does not have a door but there is a privacy screen that can be drawn to separate the double bed from the single bed which not only creates 2 separate rooms but also gives privacy for using the bathroom which has a shower & separate bath tub, the toilet is separate. The location is perfect we are 5 stops on the underground from the city centre and we can see the closest station Vorgartenstr from our bedroom window. Breakfast is available at extra cost but there are 2 supermarkets within walking distance which we used to keep ourselves supplied with food & drink. The staff have been very helpful answering all our questions and giving us advice. We have really enjoyed our stay here and the neighbourhood is very quiet. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on a car trip from Belgrade to Frankfurt. Vienna is about at the half point of the trip and I needed a cheap but clean place to sleep. The hotel is not far away from the highway and it is located next to the metro station that takes you into the center of the city in just 10 minutes. This way we could park our loaded car in the garage and still have a nice evening in Vienna. The check in process was rather fast as I am a member of A Club but I was asked to pay for the garage immediately on check in. As I told the check in employee that I usually leave a credit card deposit and settle my acount when leaving he told me that I can pay as i go for every service that I use. This was not quite understandible to me. The rooms are quite spacious but nothing special. The toilet is separate and it is actually a box which installedn the room. It look and feels like a toilet on a plane, and it is very small not to say claustrophobic. The bathroom lacks a door to the room which is rather a problem whe you travel with children. It has a bath tuba nd a separate shower and it also resembles a bathroom on a cruise ship. The room provides a coffee maker and has a small fridge (no minibar). The beds were comfortable and we had a good sleep. The breakfast was ok and proided enough choice of food. The wifi was free of charge and the connection was good.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank esla777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3720, stv. Hoteldirektor at Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#128 of 361 in Vienna
1,423 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
952 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#142 of 361 in Vienna
1,239 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#66 of 361 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Wien City Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £62 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Wien City Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Wien City Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing