We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
154
113
32
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
113
32
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspension domizilgreat locationbreakfast buffet was nicest stephenscentral locationgood sized roomsthe heart of the cityquiet streetsmall lifttea and coffee making facilitiesstay there againair conditioningfront desk staffloved this hotela great place to staywithin walking distanceexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Excellent starting point to explore the city: it is only 200 m away from St. Stephansdom and less than 5 minutes' walk from 2 metro stations. Perfect service, perfect breakfast. Small lobby, no bar. The name 'Pension' Domizil is misleading: the hotel has everything a tourist expects from a hotel. I had a spacious room and bathroom. No luxury, but very clean. Safe, fridge and flat-screen TV. Comfortable beds. Old-fashioned high ceilings (nothing against them!). No double glazing, but double windows. Efficient enough to keep street noises out. It lies in a quiet street anyway. The website does not mention air conditioning, but the rooms on 2nd & 3rd floor do have it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theo024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a great hotel very close to St Stephens and to all the other attractions in the old part of Vienna. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and large for an older building. With lots of restaurants close by. There was no AC but a fan worked ok. The location is the great selling point for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GenevieveCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay 15 to 21 July 2012. The hotel is located right in the middle of what were going on with short walking distance to many interesting and impressive sights.
The hotel offers a good start of the day with its breakfast. The room did not have an AC, and on hot days/nights the fan is insufficient, and with an open window it is very noisy. Staff is superb!!!. More flexibility in late departure would be appreciated, you may however keep your luggage safely free of charge in the store room.
The hotel is an excellent choice for a weekend or a short week. Next time in Wien we will stay here again.
Satisfied guests

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank HOT411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late May the room was very spacious neat and clean, the staff at reception were warm and friendly,and the breakfast was great. It was very central to everything. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are probably roomier.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dimitri40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Having come from a great experience in Prague, we arrived to a dark place where there wasn't even a reception area just a clerk desk. Our room was the size of a closet without air conditioning even though the hotel sites claimed it was 4 star and was air conditioned. We were supposed to stay 5 nights and left after one. I would not recommend it, especially as classified as a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Phillykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews