We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 1 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Domizil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Domizil
Ranked #103 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice 1 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend. Nice rooms although old. The hotel isn't cheap but for its location is very nice. The staff is friendly and you can stay here for a city sightseeing place. Is very practical for that. The breakfast isn't the best but had enough. Take some sweets from the entrance, they are great!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nockeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    88
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
106
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at this great hotel for one week in July and couldn't fault it. Very central location, large spotless bedroom and bathroom with power shower. Shower gel, body lotion, tissues etc all provided, even down to a shoe cleaning and sewing kit. Fantastic spread at breakfast served by very friendly staff who all speak perfect English. Very quiet apart from early Monday morning bin emptying day. Tea and coffee making facilities provided in room. Would definitely stay there again if ever back in Vienna. Book into this Hotel if you can as you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything about our two-night stay at Domizil was wonderful -- a delightful charming room, outstanding staff, spotless bathrooms, quiet, a huge breakfast spread, and just a block from Stephansdom and walking distance of all of old Vienna. (and the subway system) The desk folks and breakfast crew could not have been nicer or more helpful! There were special little touches everywhere like the lovely decanter of iced water greeting us at the front door on a hot day. We only saw two rooms, but both were gorgeous with high ceilings and interesting furniture. The price was half of even the bargain rooms of the big hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. We had efficient quiet a/c and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport MS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am so glad I finally 'landed' at Hotel/Pension Domizil. I received a friendly welcome and absolutely loved my room and bath. The room itself was spacious and well appointed with hardwood floors. The bed was perfect and I really loved the bath. Everything in the nice big bathroom was well designed and functional - it seems to have been remodeled recently, plenty of room for all my stuff and pretty fixtures too, and black slate floor tiles. My reasonable room charge included breakfast - and it was a lovely breakfast - everything I like, including perfect soft boiled eggs, a large selection of anything one could think of and great coffee. The location couldn't be better. It is located right in the center of Vienna, about one block behind St. Stefan's Dom. Impossible to get lost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efloydatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew East, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This small hotel was very comfortable and very accommodating. Good sized rooms. Recently upgraded rooms and bathrooms. Lift access for ease of getting luggage to rooms. Comprehensive ground floor breakfast room with a broad choice. Helpful and courteous reception staff with excellent English.

Room Tip: To benefit from the locality ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one Saturday night in May. Nice hotel with comfortable room. Well located to Mozart house and the cathedral of st Stephens. Nice breakfast with sparking wein included. Comfortable beds. We had a family room that accommodated three persons. There is a small lift. Staff are friendly and speak excellent english. City centre is beautiful. Many shops are closed on a Sunday. We went to the cathedral for mass on Sunday , this is where Mozart got married and had his funeral. Viennese people are friendly. Parks are nice and all these sights are within a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

You get what you expect. Renovated room with hi seling. Breakfast is also what you expect. Fre internet in the rooms. Nothing missing in the hotel. You can walk to almost all attractions. You can also walk from the airport train station.
Friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Restaurang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#98 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#71 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Inner City
Pension City
Pension City
#113 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#16 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#149 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Domizil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Domizil

Property: Pension Domizil
Address: Schulerstrasse 14 | First District, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#118 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#122 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Domizil 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pension Domizil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Domizil Hotel Vienna
Domizil Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing