We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apt Pension 700 M Zum Ring
Ranked #339 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ridiculous key”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you are planning a stay at this pension then be prepared to travel twenty minutes to another hotel to pick up the key. There is no reception at the pension. The management are deceitful by omission in failing to include in the Important Information that the entry key was at least 20 minutes away at Suite Hotel and to be prepared to pay a taxi fee of over €40 euro. Add that to a €42/night tariff. If you were on a budget...too bad! We were horrified and disgusted. Totally not acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elwood3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    4
    3
    16
See reviews for
5
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oradea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have booked an apartment there for 3 night in the middle of July 2013. We have paid 243 Euro for 4 persons: 2 rooms, one bathroom and one kitchen. First of all, this place doesn't have a reception! You will have to travel near Prater just to pay and take your keys for the apartment.
After that you still have like 4 km to travel from the reception to the actual location. Nobody told us that the main access street is under construction, so we have to go around and around the block just to finally get to the place... Parking is not allowed in front of the building. There is a parking lot underground, like 400 m from there. The cost for 24 hours or just for an entry and an exit is 32 Euro. If you choose to get one week of parking you pay 72 Euros and have no limit entries and exits for that parking.
Our apartment was at the last floor. It was hot like hell outside and the same inside. No AC
The conditions are bad for this money! the only good thing in this place is the bed. Although is old, it's also very comfortable..
The furniture is old, the floor is so old that it exposes the wood, the bathroom is also full of black spots between the tiles, the silicone turned gray or black... WIRELESS INTERNET IS NOT AVAILABLE!!! Although we had it paid in the service, it never worked... The cleaning lady told me that this was a problem right from the beginning...so NO internet!
We tried to forget all these problems in the first hour and went outside partying. When we came back we found hundreds of ants in the bathroom and in the kitchen. Please see the pictures of the flying ants that were stinging us all over. Horrific!! The next day i have called the reception and nobody took care of our problem... They didn't care at all...Tried calling the manager, no answer. Tried calling the owner of the flat and the business and no answer. Only the cleaning lady helped us with a spray for insects... What a service..
At 6 AM they take the garbage out from the backyard. What a noise... At 8 AM the cleaning lady start to vacuuming the rooms. No matter if she is on the first floor and you are on the 3rd one, You will hear that vacuum cleaner like it was under your pillow!
We have demanded our money back and wanted to leave, but where? since the parking was already paid for a week, the money for the apartment was already spent and nobody cared about a refund...
So please, take my advise and stay out of that place. Although near the center, is not with the money. Pay with 10-15 E extra and get a 3-4 star hotel with breakfast included.
I never thought that we could get such a bad service in Austria...Love the country, hate the owners of that place!!!

Room Tip: stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rareswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Spent just one night there....it was horrible night. Beds were so bad (with the hole in the mattress) that i was not able to sleep not even for an hour. Owner is so arrogant and important, so it is impossible to talk to him. Its clear that he is doing this just for money and he doesnt care how his apartment looks like. I wonder what kind of organization gave this place 3 or 4 starts, because it doesnt deserve not even 1. Room was not clean at all and everything was scratching while in the bed. Horrible experience which was not even cheap after all!!!! After one night we switched to Accord Hotel and slept like a baby in a clean, white bed...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cetinje, Montenegro
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Everything is shabby and scratched. The paint on the ceiling in the bathroom and in the kitchenette is infected by fungi and regularly peels off and falls upon you heads or in your cups. The stench of old tobacco is unbearable. The furniture is of extremely poor quality old, ugly and broken. The quality of cleaning is poor - the windowsills arecovered with a layer of dust All in all this is not a three-star apartment - forget about this place, unless you are a student or an illegal immigrant!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ante100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2006

My husband and me spent three days in Vienna.
The place is very cozy and quiet. Not really in the Center of the town but well located.
We did´nt realized it was a lift there.
We never saw Mr. Rottman, but he was always helpful.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 June 2004

Both myself and my wife and our friends stayed here in separate rooms. I didn't know they had a lift ?? Anyway, it is an apartment, with a nice comfortable bed (we are 60) and the place is spacious with a kitchenette and eating area, and average sized bathroom with a washing machine. The standard continental breakfast is delivered in a little basket outside your door daily. We arrived late due to train delays having advised the owner by e-mail. Unfortunately there is no reception outside some undefined hours so we were lucky we brought Dr Rottman's contact details with us, and once we spoke to him there wasn't any problem in getting in. I would only think of doing occasional washing, but apart from that the location is good - one stop on the tram from the Ring (Metro Shottentor) from which you can get anywhere by the excellent transport system in about 10 minutes. Quiet street, though if you want your window open at night I'd go for a rear room (#6). For the price it was very nice, in the University district. The Adelaide couples comments about paying are probably valid, but the poor girl does all the cleaning and breakfasts as well. Yes, I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 January 2004

I went there with my boyfriend for a few nights, and everything that we heard from web pages was a complete lie. The hotel is situated at the other end of the city, and if you walk there from the bus stop, you have to avoid stepping in dog poo because of the dirty area it is located in. The reception there was terrible. Checking out on our last day, they began checking us out, and then kept us there waiting whilst they served another guest, then one the money was exchanged they did not even farewell us as we left the hotel. On our second day there the elevator broke, and no signs were put up, or appologies were made for us having to use the stairs.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
#282 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Arpi
Hotel Arpi
#301 of 362 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
#206 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alservorstadt
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#232 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#269 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Neubau
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
#270 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apt Pension 700 M Zum Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apt Pension 700 M Zum Ring

Property: Apt Pension 700 M Zum Ring
Address: Van Swietengasse 8 | Wien, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apt Pension 700 M Zum Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apt Pension 700 M Zum Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apt Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing