We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool experience”
Review of Segway Vienna

Segway Vienna
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.55*
and up
Vienna Segway Hot Spots Tour
Ranked #7 of 124 Tours in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy experiencing Vienna with your Segway! Glide along the miles-long Donaulände and discover the numerous beach bars and the impressive shipping pier on the channel. Visit the famous buildings and monuments and allow yourself a trip to the Wiener Prater! You discover up-close all facets of Vienna with Segway open rental! Also you can decide to make a guided tour with one of our experienced guides, who know every hotspot and corner of Vienna like the back of their hands. Whatever you would like to do - you decide.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Cool experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had always wanted to try a Segway and had lots of fun doing the City Highlights tour. It was just our family of three plus the guide and you get to cover a lot of territory and learn a lot about life in Vienna. It was lots of fun - especially in the historic centre with many people looking on envious as we whizzed past. Our guide went longer than the 3 hours to make sure we got everything in. Great fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BunchaSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    19
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We were the envy of everybody on the road! ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Book online as they fill up fast, we took the City Hot Spots tour and loved it- never rode a segway before so we were nervous but it was great fun and the highlight of our day. Helpful tip: You can get a 15% discount on the tour price if you have purchased the Vienna Card.

Helpful?
6 Thank Maitri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best way to see Vienna”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We hired 2 segways and the audio tour for 2 hours. Brilliant fun, easy to use and we saw a lot more than the pre described route

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chop1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and fun way to learn about Vienna”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my wife tried the Ringtour on our first trip to Vienna. We had never tried segway before, but we are not to fond of the traditional guided tours from the buses, so we decided to try this instead. This was an excellent way to learn more about some of the most famous buildings and the city itself. The segway was great fun and a welcome break from walking in the summer heat. Our guide was very knowledgeable, he could answer almost any questions, and he also did the tour in a witty way so it never got boring.

Would recommend for anyone tired of the traditional tours with large groups walking around with an earplug. The segway is easy to handle for everyone, in our group we had a 70-year old lady who never had tried it, but in a short time she was also rolling down the street in 15 km/h.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see Vienna”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

First of all nearly all of us where first time user for Segway - but we got a very good instruction how to control the Segway.
The tour guide where very good to explain about the buildings and the history of the city.
It was great fun and a very good break from all the museums.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 482ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Vienna also viewed

 

Been to Segway Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing