We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bfg24
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Good hotel, would recommend

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2013
Close to the underground and Schonbrunn Castle, very friendly staff, good breakfast, good price for Vienna, family friendly. A few little things keep me from giving it 5 stars, but nothing major. I would happily stay again if going back to Vienna.
Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Room service
£122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Pool
£208
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    £208
2.9 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
£152
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.0 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • ibis
    £91
2.6 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    £68
  • Booking.com
3.6 miles from Pension Schoenbrunn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Vienna
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
58
64
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
64
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Sprayed here for one night. Very comfortable beds, clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Great value.

The front desk was helpful with a great authentic Viennese restaurant as well.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kim858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very convenient to subway stop; rooms large, clean, and bright; good breakfast buffet; and staff very helpful. Desk and sofa table allow for lots of work space.Have stayed here twice and will again on return to Vienna

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sherpa-charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We choose this hotel based on location and it very to the train station and Schonbrunn Palace and actually we had a great room, we were treated excellent by the staff, excellent breakfast, and it has underground car parking too. The good is that it is close to the train, tourist attractions, and small local restaurants and there is nothing that I remember bad about this hotel.

Room tip: It has an elevator so just don't choose a room on the main road.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Considering how expensive hotels in metropolitan cities are, this little number is a great deal.

Lovely bits:
Very friendly and kind staff.
Shiny clean
Delicious breakfast buffet
A hop to Schönbrunn Castle and Metro
Large-room options
Budget friendly
Reliable, complimentary wifi
Health food store in walking distance

Less Nice:

Single rooms are very narrow and the first floor ones are quite sad.
I laughed every night because the bed is ridiculously hard, not in a spring mattress way, but like hard foam.
The pillow feels like it's filled with cotton balls. I did not sleep well, but the hotel is so pleasant that I didn't
mind as much as I usually would.
If someone is smoking on garden patio, rooms facing it will get a sniff.
Rude people who laugh and linger in the stairwell will surely bother even those at the far end of the corridor.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 5StarBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked as we were specifically in Wien to attend a concert at Schoenbrunn palace. Easy walking distance, 200m, from the Orangerie! Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Spacious room. Also easy access to the public transport. City bus outside the door and the "metro" was as close as the palace. Very quiet. Would stay again.
Fascinating old lift and very intimate!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mickthepom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews