We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #17 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Excellent location, 100m to metro, 5 minutes to Stephanplatz. Very clean, good room size, friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tepes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

Wonderful location the metro is not only right in front but the elevator doors open in front of the hotel. the staff was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: probably all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moosenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A group of 8 of us stayed at the Hotel Capri in late September and we can't say enough positive things about it. We had 2 family rooms (4 persons each), which were incredibly large (especially by European standards) and at a great price! The staff was very helpful in regards to storing luggage, answering questions about sightseeing and giving us directions around the city. After arriving at 6am from an overnight train, they even arranged for us to check-in early to one room by 11am so that we could get some much needed rest. The second room was available by noon. We were extremely grateful! I would highly recommend the Hotel Capri if you are visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mipooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed at Hotel Capri for 2 nights and I was not disappointed. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, good location, close to the U-bahn, good breakfast, friendly staff. Hotel Capri would be perfect with free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab7303584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What a gem of an hotel. We travel recently to Vienna as part of a larger trip, we had never been to Austria but we belived to be a clean and efficient country. The Capri is all that Austria is and more. It a clean, efficient and friendly hotel. The room are large, the bathroom well appointed, we loved the instant hot water, staff exceedinly accomodating and friendly, they went down the street to arrange my wife hair appointment. The hotel is on a busy main street but thanks to the double glazing the rooms are very quite, we had a room facing the main street. If you do not have your own laptop they have a nice internet station (with printer) in the lobby, for free.
What we miss in the room was a mini fridge-bar and coffy making facilities, they are located in the lobby, with a 24 hours service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Complicated954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Modern, very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Wait until the evening just in case somebody does not arrive, they will low the price for the spare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was convenient, Messe Conference Centre was about 10 minutes away (albeit with a change of train), the U-bahn was right outside the door which was excellent, and the centre of the city was less than 10 minutes away. The breakfast was good, and the room was clean. There was also a room safe.
I would have liked tea making facilities in the room. The weather in the first few days of my stay was around 34 degrees C, and there was a fan but no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OxDocGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,486 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#25 of 359 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £77 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing