We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Capri”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #18 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great stay at the Capri”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at three different hotels during my stay in Vienna. The Capri was one of the best places not only because of the great location but the folks working there we very friendly and helpful. Due to a early flight we were not able to enjoy the full breakfast but they let us grab a quick bite before having to go and it was great.

Room Tip: My room did not face the street so the view was not the best but was in there very little anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotshot5927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    496
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
316
750
102
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katerini, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed at Capri Hotel four nights.The location is really great,the U-Bahn is right out of the hotel,and Stephanplatz just 5 min away.Pratter is straight ahead,5 mins walking!! The room was really big,comfotable and clean.Staff was polite and friendly and breakfast was excellent.I recommend it and would go back if travel to Vienna again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexG1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Pretty good base as Metro just outside hotel, yet only 10 minutes walk to the city centre. However, buy a three day pass and use the fantastic Metro/Tram/Bus service to get about. Good breakfast too. Only downside, Wi-Fi not free!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardara24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Excellent location, 100m to metro, 5 minutes to Stephanplatz. Very clean, good room size, friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tepes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Wonderful location the metro is not only right in front but the elevator doors open in front of the hotel. the staff was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: probably all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moosenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A group of 8 of us stayed at the Hotel Capri in late September and we can't say enough positive things about it. We had 2 family rooms (4 persons each), which were incredibly large (especially by European standards) and at a great price! The staff was very helpful in regards to storing luggage, answering questions about sightseeing and giving us directions around the city. After arriving at 6am from an overnight train, they even arranged for us to check-in early to one room by 11am so that we could get some much needed rest. The second room was available by noon. We were extremely grateful! I would highly recommend the Hotel Capri if you are visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mipooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed at Hotel Capri for 2 nights and I was not disappointed. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, good location, close to the U-bahn, good breakfast, friendly staff. Hotel Capri would be perfect with free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fab7303584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,240 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 360 in Vienna
950 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing