We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel: would recommend”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #17 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel: would recommend”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great room, good amenities, delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Free WiFi in room was a great bonus. I wish every hotel I stayed in was like this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    495
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
316
750
102
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed here for a week in March of this year and then again in May. Same excellent accommodations, same excellent service, same excellent breakfast. It's located just two Ubahn (subway) stops from the tourist centre of Vienna (St Stephensdom cathedral), and there's an elevator down to the Nestroyplatz subway station right outside the hotel. You could easily walk there in about 20-25 minutes. The Prater is only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Even though the rooms don't have air conditiioning there is a large fan (on a stand) in the room and the windows open so you can get fresh air, especially in the evening when it's cooling off outside. I've stayed in the front (facing the street) and in the back (courtyard parking) and both are fine. The windows seal very well keeping outside noise to a very minimum.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpmcd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just returned from a long weekend stay with my Mum. We were very pleased with our choice of Hotel - The location is excellent as Subway is just a few steps away from the hotel and only 3 stops to the City Centre. We bought a network 24 hour pass for 5.70 euros which allowed unlimited travel - excellent value. Reception staff were extremely helpful, in particular the lovely Janine! We were upgraded to larger rooms which were very spacious. Mine had a balcony so I could pop out for a smoke! The only down side was Mums room which was on the Street side. The room was warm so window was left open but unfortunatley she was kept awake becasue of the passing traffic noise. Having said that Janine did ask if we wanted to change rooms. (Mum didnt bother as only there for a few days and it didnt spoil our holiday). Large selection of Breakfast but the only hot food was sausages and hard boiled eggs. Satisified our appetites, but dont expect full english breakfast (you are in Vienna after all!) Would definately stay here again and would highly recommend anyone else wishing to stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, even though the room didn't have air condioning and the arport trasnfer turned out to be twice as expensive.

The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. The hotel is 50 metres away from the Nestropyplats subway station. So you can get to the city centre in less than 10 minutes (although it's a 15-20 minute walk otherwise).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szombathely, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Had a couple of days in Vienna recently , took the Hotel Capri as usual and it delivered as we ve expected,
great location on the Praterstrasse very close to the city centre and the famous Prater what you shouldn t miss if you are in the city.
Great morning buffet ,nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gyorgy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hotel Capri delivered more than I expected. Excellent service, a wide choice of breakfast buffet and more. Internet sometimes in the evening is slow but otherwise the staff is extremely friendly.
I would highly recommend to stay here if you visit vienna as its located very near to the city center and yet its a quiet neighbourhood.

Room Tip: rooms at all floors are fine and spacious with quiet atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinza_haider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Very spacious, clean, contemporary room. Pleasant color scheme, no kitschy decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms have free internet and TV. Only drawbacks were the matresses, which were a bit worn/dented, and the fact that there were no irons & ironing boards in the rooms (there's an ironing station available downstairs though). The highlight was the extensive breaksfast buffet - a wide selections of fresh items, constantly replenished by staff, and inviting breakfast rooms. Also, the public transportation links to the airport and city center are excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,235 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
941 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing