We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it.”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #18 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't fault it.”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Hotel in a good location with easy access to the centre of Vienna - it'sjust a ten minute walk or two stops on the underground, the nearest station is right outside the front door. I received a warm welcome from reception staff and they were most helpful providing information about restaurants and attractions throughout my stay.
The room was very spacious, well equipped and standards of cleanliness were superb. The cleaners too were always friendly and helpful.
There was a really wide choice at the buffet breakfast, breads, meats, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals were all in plentiful supply and constantly replenished.Once again, staff were very friendly and helpful.
For the price I paid, I was really impressed with the outstanding service I received. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Vienna. Thanks to everyone at Hotel Capri.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOHOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    496
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
318
755
102
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were 5 family members in the 6th floor suite- very comfortable, well designed and beautiful atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was rich and varied ,the service was excellent, attentive and resourceful. Location is fantastic- 2 minutes to the nearest underground station and a very easy access to get out of the city.
We enjoyed very much our stying at the Capri Hotel, and recommend it especially as a solution for families or small groups travelling together.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Capri for one night in January before traveling to Eastern Europe. I booked based on reviews on trip advisors. We were looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel with a reasonable price and were not let down.

Positives: The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They stored our skiis in the basement overnight for us without any hassle and in fact it was their suggestion. The room was clean and pretty basic. Free Wi-Fi worked in the room and was a decent speed. Minimal street noise even though we overlooked the street and were staying on a Friday night.

The best part of our stay was the European breakfast--we found it to be comprehensive and fresh with meats, cheeses, yogurt and muesli, breads and juices. Perfect before starting a day of traveling or sightseeing.

The U Bahn is a short walk and there is a Billa and Spar right up the street for snacks/water/groceries/beer/etc.

We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jskendzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

While this is not a luxury hotel, it has everything you need. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean. The location is good, there is a u-bahn station just in front of the hotel (Nestroyplatz station) which makes all the attractions easily accessible.
To arrive the hotel you could take the s-bahn from the airport to Praterstern station and then take the u-bahn for 1 more stop. You can take this trip using 24 or 72 hour travel card (about 14.5E) or vienna card+ 1 more ticket (costing 2 euro) rather than paying 12E single using city airport train and than changing two trains.
Breakfast buffet was pretty good with nice selection of fresh food. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good all-around package.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WereRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The hotel is located really quite close to very central part of Vienna city, in the middle of Vienna’s Second District. It is easy acessible by subway. The elevator of metro station is in the middle of road nearly opposite to entrance of the hotel. The street is quiet, rooms are not large, but sufficient spacious. We took a standard room for very attractive price. It was clean, bright, and comfortable. Receptionists were always friendly and helpful. Cleaning was done regularly and perfectly. Breakfast buffet has quite large selection for three star hotel. We were lacking some fresh prest juice, but there were good quality fruits served and what more important to us as a heavy coffee drinkers, unlimited availability of fresh coffee from coffee maker.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

All is excellent: location near the underground, clean rooms, wonderfull breakfast.
Easy to get around Vienna and this hotel is well located, with U Bahn station right outside. Rooms are large, adequately appointed and clean. Staff try hard to welcome you and be of assistance. Breakfast buffet can get very busy; we had to go away and come back later. For a short break, this a good hotel at a good...
The staff of this hotel was very friendly.The HotelCcapri is located about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Vienna. I highly recommend this hotel. .



  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Evgeny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Easy to get around Vienna and this hotel is well located, with U Bahn station right outside. Rooms are large, adequately appointed and clean. Staff try hard to welcome you and be of assistance. Breakfast buffet can get very busy; we had to go away and come back later. For a short break, this a good hotel at a good price for a city like Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the hotel is located on a fairly busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prestwood_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#23 of 360 in Vienna
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,286 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#13 of 360 in Vienna
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing