We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #18 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spend a winter holiday in Vienna every January. It was now the third consecutive year at the Capri hotel. It is absolutely our favorite. Nice comfortable room. Superb breakfast. Excellent WiFi and internet. Professional, friendly, efficient and helpful staff. And location!!! Right "on" the metro station, 2 stops from Stefanplatz, 1 stop away of the Praternstern railway station, in the middle of a street with various excellent restaurants on both sides. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    479
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
302
718
98
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We recently stayed at hotel Capri and had a great stay.
We are a family of 6 adults traveling from Australia and we had a Family suite and a double room. The hotel is very clean and the staff were extremely helpful.
The breakfast was to a very high standard with plenty of variety.
It is close to metro or around a 15 minute walk to central Vienna.
I would highly recommend this hotel we had a very comfortable stay and return there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 698kazza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We've been to this hotel for a city trip and it's really nicely located close to a train station but to the metro as well. From there we easily were able to get to the important sights Vienna offers. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice and the breakfast very good. I can recommend this hotel to all city travellers looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Grete hotel. the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. It is close to the center (15-20 minute walk) and there is subway station 3 steps from the hotel. Very good breakfast, nice and quiet street, several good restaurants nearby, good free wifi.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room with a street view it is better view but still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verask3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balatonlelle, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in November. This was a short trip, only, just one night. We booked a basic room, but they offered a superior, the same price. Nice gesture. The room was very good and comfortable, especially the bathroom. We liked it. The only negative thing:The bed was not comfortable for me.
Probably we will back this year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balatoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Capri, Vienna in the first week of Jan 2014 at the fag end of our European winter holiday and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The hotel is on a main street, not very difficult to locate after we have informed the taxi driver of the road (Praterstrasse) and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. They gave us a beautiful suite which was very well decorated, very spacious and tucked away in the corner of the room and was very good value for money. The room had coffee and tea making facilities which was very welcome early morning too.

The hotel staff were very helpful in providing us with a map and giving brochures of the main attractions and tours which we could book from the reception itself. The hotel is only 2 metro stops away from the Stephansplatz which is the geographical center of Vienna. The metro station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The train takes less than 10 minutes or a comfortable 20 minute walk crossing the river and walking along the Franz Josephskai.

Breakfast was very nice too and although we were at the breakfast room during the peak hour, we found place to have a comfortable meal. enjoyed the freshly baked (from a local bakery) bread and croissants and the breakfast staff were very efficient too.

We requested a late check-out but could not get one since the hotel was full and the staff allowed us to store our luggage and we relaxed in the lounge reception area after we checked out.

They have a 24 hour bar at the reception with some decent wines and beer.

Definetely staying at the Capri when we visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulArti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I guess it's one of the best hotels in Vienna. It's greatly balanced between price, service and location.

A friendly stuff can solve all your problems. Good internet inside each room, tasty breakfest included in price. We stayed for a New Year time and sparking wine as a bonus in lobby and dinner's room was very good too )

A metro station just outside the door is very useful - just two stops to Cathedral, or you can select to go by foot to Prater i.e.

We got a big luck to get this place. All the opinions are the truth. It's more likely to be a 4-star hotel then a 3-star.

Best wishes to all the stuff there! Let it be a best place in Vienna, I guess )

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#25 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing