We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous boutique hotel with outstanding service”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #15 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

You couldn't ask for better service than provided in this hotel, friendly, efficient and fast. Rooms were very comfortable and beds super comfortable. Train station almost at the door. Great running tracks nearby and easy access to the sights.

Room Tip: I was in a group of 5, all with seperate rooms, and everyone was happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANZman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,712 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Ouau! What an extraordinary price-quality balance. What a bargain in the heart of Vienna, 15 seconds walk to the metro station Nestroyplatz and 15 min walk to Stephansplatz. Clean, modern, brand-new hotel. We had a double standard room for 2 nights for about 55 euro/night (what a bargain...). We were upgraded for free to a superior room upon arrival. Were greeted with a glass of champagne, it was Valentine's day. Standard size room, modern flat tv, everything was brand new. The bathroom was simply wonderful- modern equipment and a 5 star shower. The bed was fine, but the bed quality can improve. Free functional Wifi in the room.
Breakfast- amazing quality and variety. Ham, cheese, gems, milk, cereals, sausages, salads (cheese, tuna etc) french cheeses, fruits, sweets(muffins, croissants), very nice orange, multivitamin apple juices. I was impressed, missing only the omelette. Service was fine.
Highly- highly-highly recommended. For the price we have paid, it was almost unbelievable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spend a winter holiday in Vienna every January. It was now the third consecutive year at the Capri hotel. It is absolutely our favorite. Nice comfortable room. Superb breakfast. Excellent WiFi and internet. Professional, friendly, efficient and helpful staff. And location!!! Right "on" the metro station, 2 stops from Stefanplatz, 1 stop away of the Praternstern railway station, in the middle of a street with various excellent restaurants on both sides. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We recently stayed at hotel Capri and had a great stay.
We are a family of 6 adults traveling from Australia and we had a Family suite and a double room. The hotel is very clean and the staff were extremely helpful.
The breakfast was to a very high standard with plenty of variety.
It is close to metro or around a 15 minute walk to central Vienna.
I would highly recommend this hotel we had a very comfortable stay and return there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 698kazza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We've been to this hotel for a city trip and it's really nicely located close to a train station but to the metro as well. From there we easily were able to get to the important sights Vienna offers. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice and the breakfast very good. I can recommend this hotel to all city travellers looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Grete hotel. the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. It is close to the center (15-20 minute walk) and there is subway station 3 steps from the hotel. Very good breakfast, nice and quiet street, several good restaurants nearby, good free wifi.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room with a street view it is better view but still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verask3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in November. This was a short trip, only, just one night. We booked a basic room, but they offered a superior, the same price. Nice gesture. The room was very good and comfortable, especially the bathroom. We liked it. The only negative thing:The bed was not comfortable for me.
Probably we will back this year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balatoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
1,401 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing