We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Vienna.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Das Capri. Ihr Wiener Hotel
Ranked #14 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is one of the best hotel experiences in Europe. Convenient - just steps from subway, exceptionally clean with modern facilities. We were only 10 min walk from the center, but it was so quite at night like were in the country. Great full breakfast. Also hotel was reasonably priced. My only complain was that bed was a bit to hard for my back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel may not look flashy on the outside but it provides exactly what most holiday visitors to Vienna require. For Vienna the room prices are very reasonable. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The excellent breakfast sets you up nicely for the day ahead. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Access to any part of Vienna is simplicity itself with the U Bahn elevator virtually outside the door.
To reach the hotel, an expensive taxi ride from the airport is unnecessary: take the S Bahn line 7 to Praterstern and then it’s just one stop on U Bahn line 1 to Nestroyplatz. A single ticket costs 4.20 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice, clean and friendly hotel. The rooms are modern but our double room was a bit in the small side. It's good value in Vienna which is not cheap for city centre hotels.

No ice maker in the fridge but this seems normal for hotels in this price range, in Europe. However, the staff are happy to provide some.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This time it was nearly a week-long stay for work, and I was glad to understand that my hotel choice was successful. The place is excellent; the hotel is just in 30 meters from the metro elevator, and the center is reachable in 5-7 minuts by metro. The hotel street is quite central but there was no noise. Near the hotel, from both sides, there are two supermarkets, and, if you wish, several restaurants or bars, like Korean food, sushi, Austrian food and some others. Specifically, I would recommend Gasthaus Hansy situated in about 5 minuts of walk - it is tasty Austrian food; I liked it. In the hotel, the room was capacious, absolutely clean, with no any noise from the neighboors (my side was looking at the backyard), and some candies on my carpet when I was coming back after my business. That was the good place to have a rest and sleep. There are nice people working in the hotel, at the acceptance, on cleaning, in the dining room, friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi connection was absolutely excellent; the breakfast is rich, and the coffee was good. In a beginning I was considering that perhaps the hotel is a little bit too expensive; it might be so but my colleague who found a cheaper hotel in the center had no a working Wi-Fi and quite limited breakfast. In short, it is the hotel to consider in the future visits of Vienna

Room Tip: I had no problem with the street noise but my window was on the backyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I read a review stating this hotel was a "little gem" how true.
Great price , clean room and fantastic bed.
Free safe, free wi-fi and friendly service from all the staff.
Breakfast had a varied selection and was very good.
Our short weekend break was made more enjoyable with the good location of this hotel, 2min from underground station.
Well done Capri Hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Panda2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The customer service and breakfast at this hotel is excellent. I stayed with my sister and neice and we had a family room which was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. It is a very good location with easy access to the metro and within walking distance of Stephans platz.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 253Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is well located next to the underground and only few stops from the Stephans platz. The room was big enough and it was clean. The breakfast was just great with variety of different food from local juices to cheeses to good coffee. My room was in the seventh floor facing the road and it was impossible to sleep the window open due to traffic. This made the room air quite heavy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,434 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,962 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#17 of 359 in Vienna
676 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri. Ihr Wiener Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri. Ihr Wiener Hotel

Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £78 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri. Ihr Wiener Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Das Capri. Ihr Wiener Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing