We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traffic Noise” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Ranked #80 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traffic Noise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in late May 2013. Our room faced the street as half of the rooms in the hotel appear to do. We had to leave the windows open at night because there was no other ventilation including no air conditioning. The noise was constant, so sleep was interrupted. In summer, you'd definitely have to leave windows open. The room needed paint and the carpet was in need of a refresh. For these reasons, I rate the room we had as below average.

One positive note is that our room was cleaned daily, something that seems to be less common now. The staff was ver helpful when we had questions. You can walk from this hotel to the centre of Vienna in about 25 minutes or you can exit the hotel, turn right and walk 5 minutes to the underground that will take you anywhere in the city.

We did not have breakfast in our package. At 15 Euros a person, you can do much better by exiting the hotel, turning left and walking to a cafe on the next street corner.

If you are travelling with a child, be aware that the extra bed costs 30 Euros a night and according to our son is not comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room overlooking the garden at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Servator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    301
    105
    24
    9
See reviews for
108
279
38
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed 5 nights from 5th to 10th May 2013. We would recommend the hotel as it is well run and the staff which we met were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. We did not take breakfast as it is quite pricey and we preferred to visit different places to eat - to experience Viennese life! Well placed for the metro into the city and for walking to the Belvedere. Our room was large, modern, comfortable and well furnished & had a kettle & a mini-bar. Although it is really a business hotel it is very good value & we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor facing the back of the hotel and was very quiet. It was bright and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I arrived on a flight from the States in the early morning. I understand I have to wait, but five hours without a word. Never had to wait that long ever in 30 years of world travel. Then the men at the hotel were arrogant and condescending. I did get a room finally and it is not what I was told I would have bed wise or location. I only have to stay one night here thankfully. I stayed here because it was close to the Belvedere, that is a joke. There is no one to ask about tourists activities, except the rude man at the desk.

Room Tip: Tower one is closer to the street so you can get out of here faster. Don't bother to make reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandiniwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel is comfortable and very clean. It's location is excellent; near public transportation (2-minute walk) and around 20 minute walk from the center. There are a few restaurants around and a supermarket just facing its entrance. The room is well heated in a snowy weather and it is very clean. The staff are very helpful but very serious: they don't smile... The breakfast is over-priced (15 euros a day) while u can get a decent breakfast in lovely coffee shops in Vienna for 10 euros and even less sometimes.
All in all it was a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel as it is a good value of money!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukraine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Single room in warm, clean and plenty of room. white linens and towels, a wonderful breakfast (5 types of cheese, sausage, fresh fruit salad, fresh bread, vegetables, etc.). 1 minute walk from the subway, across the road - a supermarket. 5 minutes - Belvedere Palace. Managers at the reception polite and competent

Room Tip: My room was on the sixth floor, the windows faced the courtyard - quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika-Solomija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

For the 50 euros I paid I got much more than expected!
Friendly staff, quick check in (reservation thru hotels.com), clean lobby.
Nice room on 5th floor - not too noisy even it it was facing the street.
The room was well cleaned, the bed was nice, matress good.

Did not eat breakfast - but it did smell nice!
Good fast check out.

I did not manage to connect to the internet, but truth to be told I was too tired to try very hard...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HedvigOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

the room was clean and comfortable, very modern and new. Well furnished.
A little bit cold though.
about 3 minutes walk from the subway station exit.
two supermarkets on the other side of the road.
EXCELLENT breakfast. fesh vegetables and fruits. many kinds of breads, honey, jam, cheese to choose from, all of them with good quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Prinz Eugen
Hotel Prinz Eugen
#131 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#203 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Address: Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Vienna
#99 Family Hotel in Vienna
#132 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum is a family-style establishment with all the comforts you could hope for. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, guests not only discover countless fascinating sights and attractions, but also beautiful parks that invite you to take an enjoyable stroll or an invigorating jog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing