We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly good!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Ranked #81 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nearly good!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a good location in respect of distance to the main town. It's clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. We had several issues that in our opinion lowered the rating we have given it. None of these were major just irritating. The bedside lights did not function due to blown bulbs. On return from a day out the staff had unplugged the mini bar, no explanation was given for this either, this meant that the bar was not restocked nor could we chill or own drinks for the rest of our stay. We requested an iron one day only to be told they had no idea where it was or when it would be returned, however once we telephoned 'reception to complain they found one in 5 minutes! Poor service. Would we stay here again? No, however it is still a reasonable place to have a short break in Vienna.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalerobinson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    301
    106
    24
    9
See reviews for
108
279
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gournay sur marne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is really a good surprise in Vienna. It is very modern, confortable and most appreciated : affordable !
It is close to the main station and next to a U Bahn station.
The rooms are vast and the bathroom also quite large.
The style is modern and the breakfast in the morning offers a wide range of products and specialities.
The staff is friendly and professional.
A very good adress in the town!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-voyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good hotel. Professional and friendly staff. Close to city centre and metro station.
I recommend it to evrerybody looking for a budget hotel.
Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Well positioned. Congratulations to Gala Hotels for their professionalism.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alexandru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is very close to Südtirolerplatz metro station. It was easy to go to city centre. We paid 450€ for 5 nights for a double room. Get lost in the alleys of Vienna and catch the last train to your hotel, sleep and be ready for the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is easy to get to, with a U-Bahn station right around the corner. The staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, and there was a luggage room for us to leave our packs while we went for a walk before check-in (which was at 3pm). All the sites in the city were very easily accessible through the U-Bahn, and on one evening we even walked into the city centre which took about 20 minutes.

The room was a really decent size, with a very modern feeling to it. The double bed was two singles pushed together, but was really comfy. The bathroom was pretty big, with a nice shower.

The only downside was probably the breakfast. There were no prices on anything and on check-out we ended up paying around 10 euros per person, per day, for a very bland breakfast each morning.

Would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to visit Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrjake_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
282 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

A great hotel, reminded me very much of the Ibis hotels. There is everything you need and acts as perfect base to discover Vienna. It's located quite close to the metro station and is only two stops away from Stephansplatz and two stops away from Tichy. The area is very residential and quiet. Most of the restaurants close by 9 and the supermarkets by 8, so just remember to eat in the more touristy areas. The hotel and staff are great, friendly and good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelitaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great location, was a short walk from the train station- made even better by Eva, the assistant receptionist on when we checked in, whom was overly helpful and understanding in recommending me a hospital to go to as i had glass in my foot, she printed out all the Google map directions for me and was genuinely concerned unlike a previous hotel we stayed at whom directed us to the wrong place and wasted our time. The beds were big and comfortable, very close to a pizza shop next door

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funbar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#200 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Prinz Eugen
Hotel Prinz Eugen
#132 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#45 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Address: Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Vienna
#99 Family Hotel in Vienna
#132 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum is a family-style establishment with all the comforts you could hope for. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, guests not only discover countless fascinating sights and attractions, but also beautiful parks that invite you to take an enjoyable stroll or an invigorating jog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing