We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice calme place near a metro station that leads directly to the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Ranked #91 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a nice calme place near a metro station that leads directly to the centre”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

a very nice modern hotel calm and clean... kind staff they were ready to help us in everything we needed... 100m away from a metro station that can leads u in 2 min to stephen platz and the museum quarter a nice price and a good choice for a vacation in Vienna the breakfast was so nice and yumy we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel for 5 nights

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    319
    113
    26
    10
See reviews for
121
293
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was nice,good priced, clean. Rooms were pretty large, also had good AC which is a big plus in Europe. Good wifi signal...It was close to a metro, about a 3min walk. Staff wasn't very friendly and had insinuated breakfast was free but it wasn't, it was 9 euro.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Really lovely rooms, and our bathroom was spacious, modern and spotless. The place looks like an upscale Ikea showroom... and I mean that in a VERY good way. What a pleasure to come "home" to this hotel in the evening. We had an issue with the air conditioner our first night, but the staff had it fixed immediately. Breakfast is so-so, but the dining room is airy, comfortable and conducive to meeting other hotel guests. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for one night and whilst the room was comfortable enough, 1 hour into our stay we had a couple walk in to our room because the hotel had allocated that room twice, luckily we were in the room at the time because all of our expensive items (laptop, passport) were laying on the bed for anyone to take.
We went down to reception to ask if it was taken care of because we were concerned about security. The person at reception was not the same girl that checked us in, so she made us go back up to our room to grab the room card with the number on it to make sure we were in the right room. When we showed her, all she could say 100x over was "oh this is my colleagues handwriting, she made the mistake". Like we cared who made the mistake?
After hearing her tell us repeatedly it was her colleagues mistake without offering any sort of compensation (not even a free breakfast or glass of coke?). So we had enough and asked to speak to a manager, to which she responded "there is no manager right now" (at 9pm?) even though the sign behind the desk clearly said "Manager On Duty: Carlos something". So pretty annoyed, we decided to drop it and go get food. But that's when we realised everything remotely close to this hotel is closed after 9. When we came back to the hotel and asked if there was any places near by, the same woman said "did you try that place over the road"? and pointed to it was if we were 6 years old and hadn't been to the most obvious place to try.
I would not recommend staying here, hopeless staff and location is poor, not worth the money.

Room Tip: Book the whole hotel so if they give your room to someone else, you can go to another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night and it was way nicer than we expected. It was our first time in Vienna and we were a bit worried that we would have trouble finding the main attractions. This was not a problem because there was a metro station like 2 min from the hotel by foot. The stephansplatz is very close just about 2 metro stops and so is the karlsplatz.
There was no iron in the room but we could ask that at the reception, they were very friendly and helpful.
Also, we had to go to a concert that same night and I did not print out our tickets yet so I asked the reception if they could help out and apparently there is a computer with a printer that you can use for free in the lobby that made me very happy.
The next day we checked out at 11am but we still wanted to visit some other places so the hotel gave us the option to leave the bags there. There was even a separate room for the baggage which was super convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else and I would stay here again for sure next time I ever travel to Vienna!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night during our recent interrailing trip. The hotel is located a 5-7 minute metro ride to the main centre and easy to get to by tram/metro from all train stations. The outside of the hotel is pretty basic you would nearly pass it if you didnt see the sign on the side. The lobby of the hotel was very clean and modern and the receptionist was very nice. The room was the best thing about the hotel very spacious very clean with a comfy bed and a great big bathroom and beautiful shower. The hotel also has free wifi in the lobby and rooms. We did not try the food, breakfast being €9.90 for a basic continental meal. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and will definitely return on future trips to vienna.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is in a good location. In 20 min walk you are already in center of the city. the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly.
I would like to turn again at this hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi_Metaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#209 of 361 in Vienna
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Address: Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#83 Business Hotel in Vienna
#99 Family Hotel in Vienna
#132 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum is a family-style establishment with all the comforts you could hope for. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, guests not only discover countless fascinating sights and attractions, but also beautiful parks that invite you to take an enjoyable stroll or an invigorating jog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing