We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food full of sugar”
Review of Kamala Thai Imbiss

Kamala Thai Imbiss
Ranked #1,514 of 4,229 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Leopoldstadt
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Leopoldstadt
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible food full of sugar”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Reached there at 8.50pm and were told we have 10 min to place order as he keeps an hour
to close the place n go home to his 5 children. Extremely rude taking the order but food Delivered quickly, full of sugar n very spicy.we could not finish. He refused to take credit card said only cash. Never had such terrible Thai food. Rgds kacker

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 538kacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent and authentic Thai food!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We were searching for a new and authentic thai restaurant in Vienna for quite a while now...and have finally found it! :-)

I ordered my favorite: Gaprau Gai (spicy chicken with thai basil). Awesome taste, fresh ingredients and it came with an egg on top, which is the really authentic way to have this dish in Thailand.

My better half had Tom Yam Gung (spicy soup with prawn) and Pad Thai Gai (noodles with chicken). Also very tasty and authentic taste.

The owner of the restaurant (from Phuket Island) is very welcoming and friendly. Fun to talk to.

We really enjoyed our dinner here and will come back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank grungtheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brezno, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little but very confortable”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Great thai food, thai beer, coconut juice and you eat with classy thai chopsticks, what else do you need? :)

Helpful?
Thank jakuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thai hospitality and cuise Snack-Bar style”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Traveling with three Thai collegues I knew they were eager for some taste of home. Lucky I was when I spottet this little Jewel just a few meters away from our Hotel entrance.
This little Snack Bar serves authentic Thai food with the typical Thai smile and sense of hospitality. Beside local drinks the fridge even stocked bottled Thai Beer like Singha or Tiger (I know I know, Tiger is Singaporean...).
Limited seating (Snack Bar!) but very clean and tidy. The owner was really helpfull communicating fluently in English, German and Thai.
Pricing is also ok, dishes are quite large.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHMbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“When you tire of Weinerschnitzel”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A small neighborhood Thai restaurant with very good food whose owner is an engaging character. He will query you about your spiciness tolerance. He does not often get tourists but speaks English well.Not far walk from Schwedenplatz, across bridge. The pad Thai with Shrimp and spring rolls were very yummy and curry dishes enjoyed by friends. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wcville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamala Thai Imbiss also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Kamala Thai Imbiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing