We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
High Ceiling Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Ceiling Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
High Ceiling Living room
The view from the apartment
Master Bedroom with Air Conditioner inside
2nd Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Stairs to upper floor
Kitchen and dining area
Terrace from the kitchen area
Bathroom and washing machine inside
The view from the street side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
ScottBand...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment in a great location! From this beautiful 3 bedroom location we were able to explore all of the major attractions in minutes. The apartment is all that the pictures make it out to be and is a bright, spacious place to get some "down time" after a day on the town. My wife and 2 teenage kids (boy and girl) spent 5 days exploring Vienna from this location and it fit the bill perfectly. From the moment we arrived we were met at the airport and taken to the apartment. There is a grocery store in the mall below to grab breakfast or lunch items. When we noticed that the 3rd bedroom's bed was missing I sent an email to the owner and they had the bed set up before we made it back to the apartment that night. It really made us feel like we were part of the city being able to stay in this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and the location
Liked least: Hot water tank had some limitations for four people
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaTaha
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern family accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment very well furnished, modern, clean and comfortable. Kitchen well provided with all utensils, bathrooms modern and well fitted. Beds comfortable and showers worked well. It is very well laid out that the toilets are separate from the shower rooms so makes it very comfortable for a large family all trying to get ready at the same time in the morning! Washing machine worked well - owner provided washing powder and fabric softener so that was much appreciated. The owner left very clear instructions to operate everything in the apartment - the electric blinds, washing machine, dishwasher etc etc - extremely helpful and gave good directions for local supermarkets and restaurants etc, all very helpful. The location of the apartment is absolutely perfect. It is in a very safe area enclosed in a building that houses a hotel and also a shopping mall. This is very convenient as there is a large supermarket within the complex which caters for all your needs. The location directly opposite the State Opera House is also perfect for sight seeing as it is easy to walk the whole of the old town easily. The hop on- hop off bus tours all start from the Opera House, as do the other sight seeing tours for out of Vienna. The Sacher Hotel is just opposite so you have to sample the famous Sacher-torte. The apartment is located on the 5th floor but with a lift that always worked this was not a problem. The owner met us on arrival and helped us with all our baggage - which was also greatly appreciated. There is one very small point, not a problem for us but worth mentioning for others .. the stairs to the upper level of the apartment are very small, circular stairs in the middle of the downstairs room. This could be a little difficult for older guests and dangerous for toddlers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Location, comfort of apartment, layout of bathrooms
Liked least: A little tricky getting big bags up the small, narrow circular staircase to upstairs rooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeeBee18
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment exceeded our expectations. It was large, bright & airy in a lovely building, with a great supermarket & restaurants on the doorstep. The kitchen was well set up & we used it to cook a couple of evening meals. The State Opera House & tourist buses were a two minute walk away or you could choose to have comfortable walk to the Museum Quarter. Communication with Alp prior to & after our booking was prompt. We were met by Kùbra who took us up to the apartment & explained everything thoroughly & left us her mobile number in case we needed anything. I would highly recommend this apartment for a group wanting somewhere central.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & location.
Liked least: Loft type apartment meant sound travelled easily from other rooms but not really a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Families; Can't Beat the Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend Mar Suites apartments in Vienna. We stayed in the Modern Suite with 2 teenagers. There is a master bedroom (larger and comfortably furnished) and small second bedroom upstairs. Our son slept in this small bedroom on a rollaway bed. Our daughter slept in the much nicer bedroom downstairs. The master has its own bathroom where the shower is in a separate room from the w/c--almost in a closet. However, all was up to date, modern and clean. Downstairs there is a separate w/c and a much larger tub/shower. This tub/shower room also contains the washer--note there is no dryer. The apartment itself is very large and roomy and provided plenty of space for four people to spread out. Everything was immaculate and state of the art. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything except the food, although there were several thoughtful items provided at the start of our stay, such as coffee, a bottle of wine, and a bowl of fruit. Probably the most attractive aspect of this apartment is its location. It simply cannot be beat. Most everything you would really want to see in Vienna can be walked to from this apartment. It was also really easy to drop off our kids when they got tired, but still have the adults carry on. Alp was a pleasure to make arrangements with and answered all questions promptly via email. Payment and other details were easy to arrange. They provide a complementary driver from the airport which was very nice, and there was someone there to greet us and show us around even though we did not arrive until 11PM. Upon departure, someone met us beforehand to retrieve the keys and see us out. The value of this property is outstanding as compared to other places we stayed at on the same European trip. If you care about such things, note that there is no one on the premises to answer questions, although there is always someone available by phone; there is no daily housekeeping service; the bathrooms are small by American standards, but they are up to date and impeccably clean; and, there is a washer but no dryer. Also, there is a pretty tight spiral staircase connecting the ground and second floors. l would not recommend small children using this staircase, though with the second bedroom down, there may be no need. Overall I give this property a 5 for location, size, quality of furnishings, cleanliness, and ease of communication with the landlord. I can highly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bathrooms, no housekeeping, no dryer, no on property concierge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed, generous review. I believe that our future guests will appreciate it as much as we do. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our property and the beautiful city, Vienna. We can only get better at what we do by listening to our guests and their feedback, and we really appreciate your kind words. It would be a pleasure to have you again in Vienna in the future, and maybe in our Presidential Suite next time.
Mar Suite Apartments Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cartslang
London, GB
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic central apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location - no more than 15 minutes walk to all the major downtown museums and right by Karlplatz U-bahn so straight on the U4 to Schonbrunn. Apartment is spotlessly clean, really comfortable and incredibly quiet. Everything you could want including a wifi printer so you can print out your Schonbrunn tickets for example. Fantastic manager - we were over 2 hours delayed and arrived at the apartment after midnight and this wasn't a problem at all. Wouldn't think about staying anywhere else in Vienna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing