We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price & location”
Review of Tourotel Mariahilf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tourotel Mariahilf
Ranked #257 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Gorgan, Iran
2 reviews
“Good price & location”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Although breakfast is not included but the price is good . location is very good . mariahilfer street is full of Restaurants , cafe & markets . access to public transportation is good so .

Room Tip: Rooms at street side are larger but a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babak6909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    157
    86
    42
    25
See reviews for
61
147
52
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA and NYC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Hotel was nice for a march visit. They don't have an a/c unit so if you go during hot season, be warned. Since we went just at the beginning of spring, having the windows open was good enough - no a/c needed. One problem I had was when you went to sleep, you can hear the electricity from the wiring within your room. You need to take the key card out and sleep with no electricity which can be a pain because you can't charge your camera/iPad and such. If you leave the card in for electricity, forget it, the annoying sound will drive you up the wall. The beds although was comfortable and the rooms are spacious for Europe and USA standards. The location is awesome. The train station is about 4 blocks and the. Its a 5 minute ride by subway to the center! All in all I would stay again but only in winter,fall and spring.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tren2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Somewhere this place was listed as 4 star. It is not. It is 2 star at best. It's not bad, if you just want something basic, go for it. But internet is only available in the 'lobby', and the old town is not in realistic walking distance. I'd assume you could do better quite easily, but you could also do worse.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sigrid_b23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

First i will start that i wanted to go holidays to vienna with limited badget so i wanted a cheap and clean hotel and this hotel i found it is in mariahilfer strreet in the beginning of the shopping part.around the hotel there are a lot of places with good and cheap food.also there is excactly next to westbahnhoff metrostation and this mean that you can go everywhere in Vienna.By the way i use it metro 3-4 times because hotel is 20 minutes from the center.the room of hotel was clean and important the bathroom was EXTRA clean....cheap price good hotel old a little bit.the only problem is the lack of internet that you have only 30 minutes to the reception but anyhow i think if you dont want to spent alot of money in hotel in vienna is the best choice...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliasdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for the Christmas markets, which the location of this hotel was great for. It's also a hop and a skip from where the airport shuttle coach drops you off.
But... basic is really the word. One standard european bed in the middle of a ridiculously large room which ended up feeling a little spooky so I'm glad we didn't stay long! We also had NO tea and coffee facilities at all, which I have never experienced in any hotel or b&b and isn't much to ask for I don't believe.
We were far too hot it the room despite it being November and mixed with the very salty Viennese food we had very poor sleep.
The staff have mixed reviews from me, the same one can be th emost friendly and helpful person one evening and a rude and cold person the next.
I'd recommend it for it's location and it's price, but that's it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Our hotel was located on Mariahilfer Strasse, a very long shopping street. We had good transportation links to the inner city. Ask for directions at the front desk and you will be given assistance. The hotel staff was very strict about checking in and out on time, but allowed us to store our luggage before we checked in and after we checked out, while we waited to make our train connections. So, it worked ourt okay.
Our room was really large and clean. The ceilings were very tall. The towels and bedding were crisp and clean. Toilettries were provided! The room had radiators and got a little warm at night, but I guess better than being too cold. A safe was provided (you had to pay). Our room did not have a view - it overlooked a central area with lots of windows and a roof. We did not eat at the hotel, but chose to eat at the Christmas markets.
There are supposed to be lots of little restaurants in the area, but we were only here for a day and a half, so did not really check it out. We wanted to see the Christmas markets and city centre, St. Stephen's, the Rathaus, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, perhaps. I am not sure how many rooms there would be like this, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3stars1wish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at the Tourotel for 3 nights to visit the Vienna Xmas Markets and doing some sight seeing. The hotel is perfectly placed as it's so close to Vienna West train station for easily getting around. The only thing we'd have to say was odd, was the fact you don't get a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities automatically in your room. Instead you had to pay a 10euro deposit for the kettle! I m pretty certain no one would steal a kettle and had never seen that before in a hotel! I also had a really snooty receptionist tell me they couldn't lend us any cups as 'they'd run out' who looked at me with utter disgust. The hotel didn't warrant that attitude at all… and it was clearly a lie. The rooms are also definitely due a refurbishment. Nevertheless apart from that cretin the other receptionists were helpful and it's pretty good value for money. We also didn't see any of the prostitutes outside that other reviews have mentioned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the courtyard as it's quieter away from the main road. We stayed in a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canterburyresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Furstenhof
Hotel Furstenhof
#196 of 360 in Vienna
214 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Hotel Lucia
#55 of 360 in Vienna
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#165 of 360 in Vienna
351 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#270 of 360 in Vienna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourotel Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourotel Mariahilf

Property: Tourotel Mariahilf
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 156, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourotel Mariahilf 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tourotel Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourotel Mariahilf Vienna
Tourotel Mariahilf Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing