We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tourotel Mariahilf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tourotel Mariahilf
Ranked #242 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location, and would definitely reccommend to anyone who will be site-seeingin Vienna. We went to visit relatives, and booked with Tourotel because of the great rate, as well as the close proximity to Westbahnhof. We walked to The Palace within 20 min. Easy walk to Hofburg. Grocery store just a few doors down was perfect, and the bakery across the road was great! I only wish there was coffee or tea in the rooms, or at least in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    155
    85
    41
    23
See reviews for
61
145
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel I believe tried to scam me. Some of their employees called me and sent me emails after my vacation claiming that I underpaid. They told me that they only way to pay the rest was to transfer funds to a European account. I told them in no uncertain terms would I wire money to a strange account. Of all the times I have traveled I have never had a hotel contact me afterwards and say I underpaid and that I need to wire money to them. When I told them I would not wire money to their account they stopped contacting me, making me believe that it is a scam run by some of their employees. The hotel itself is not very good at all. The towels are dirty, the sink was cracked, the drain didn't work well. Overall the hotel is not very clean. I defintely would not stay there again. I would say it is no more then a 2 star hotel, and that is being generous. It's location is ok, near the WestBahnhof, but it is a busy street. I don't know why they have any good reviews at all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apmutonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A great hotel close to major train station on a busy street. Rooms are large and comfortable as well as being spotlessly clean. The bathrooms are fully renovated and huge: includes a bathtub as well as a shower !
Staff are friendly and very helpful ,providing support with transport and organisation of tours etc. Many good restaurants and bars as well as Internet cafes close by.
Highly recommended :wi - fi available in Lobby only but comfy chairs etc

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prags P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed 8 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's located on a commercial street six blocks from the Westbahnhof train/subway station. As in most of Vienna, traffic is light and the neighborhood is safe. There are lots of convenient services nearby: ATM, cafés, bars, markets.
The hotel is clean and pleasant, with spacious clean and comfortable rooms on the second and third floors. We appreciated the heater in the bathroom for drying clothes. At checking request a room on the courtyard; it is quieter with more daylight. Wifi was free and worked well in our room. The service was excellent. One clerk speaks 8 languages and checked us in and printed our flight boarding passes for free.

Room Tip: Request a room off the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,667 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

On the plus side, it's convenient for the Westbahnhof (about 250 yards down the street - if you don't want to walk it there's a tram) and the centre, it's good value for Vienna, and above all the staff are understanding and considerate.

On the negative side, rooms can be small (or mine was anyway, but the bathroom was OK), and so can beds (ditto), room locks can be hard to work, and there isn't a bar or a restaurant. You're sent next door for breakfast, or you can go across the road and have it at the excellent Backerei-Konditorei Josef Schrott.

On the whole I was very pleased. If I go back to Vienna I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lovely big rooms, friendly staff, and very clean, and with a balcony (which doubled as a fridge overnight) we enjoyed our stay immensely. 10 minutes on the tram to Schloss Schonbrunn, a little over half an hour to walk into town, or a 5 minute walk to Westbahnhof and a 5 minute ride on the underground.

There's a first rate bakery over the road that opens at 7am (including Sunday) that will do you a takeaway continental breakfast for about 4 euros, they even lent us a butter knife. There's a shop a just a few doors along that does cake and gelato, a cash machine within a minute's walk, grocery shops, and a whole selection of takeaway joints and eat-in places within easy walking distance.

Only problems were the lack of WiFi in the rooms (really helpful in a foreign city), no tea/coffee facilities (wasn't a problem, just a minor irritation) and the fact that the beds are two singles pushed together that drift apart while...ahem...using them for anything other than sleep. That particular memory is quite amusing but wasn't exactly part of the plan for the evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire_Geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed there for a long weekend in Vienna. The room was large and comfortable. It was an easy underground ride to the center. For the amount paid I thought it was amazing value for money. It was annoyong that you couldn't even have the option of getting wifi in the rooms, and that is the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyPfefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#265 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#160 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Furstenhof
Hotel Furstenhof
#200 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourotel Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourotel Mariahilf

Property: Tourotel Mariahilf
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 156, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourotel Mariahilf 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tourotel Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourotel Mariahilf Vienna
Tourotel Mariahilf Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing