We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Sommerhotel Wieden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sommerhotel Wieden
Ranked #250 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Bor, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was a guest in Sommerhotel Weiden 7 months ago, with my friends from Serbia. We had a breakfast everyday and food was excellent, service was great and everybody was very generous. Hotel is OK, monumental building, and the interiour design is OK, like any other. Food was very tasty. Every day, for breakfast, we had a buffet.The rooms were cleaned everyday, and chambermaid was very polite and always with a smile.

3rd-5th July 2013. Conference "Empowering young people-connecting Europe"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    56
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
55
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

i stayed for couple of days in this hotel. It was very economical hotel with neat and clean environment. Good breakfast and located near the subway. My overall opinion about this hotel is quite positive. Compared to the price, it gives you good environment. I would recommend if you are a traveller, want to explore Vienna and need a reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: Single rooms are bit small. the bed is quite small then a normal size single bed. The wifi does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilyas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It is very nice hotel. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It us licated about 3-5 min walk to U-bahn station "Südtiroler Platz", which is the direct line to "Karlsplatz" (State Opera) and "Stephan Platz" (Stephansdom). It is also around 10-15 min walk from Belvedere. Rhe breakfasts served are pretty good too.

The only disadvantage is that it does not have many cafes or grocery stores nearby. However, on the last day of our stay we learned that there are some stores on Favoritenstrasse. Also, this hotel turns into a student dorm for several months. During that time, it is closed for regular tourists. Overall, it is a nice hotel for a reasonable price and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Photolana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The price for Vienna was very reasonable. The Breakfast was very good. Centre of town not too far away. Just a few train stops away. Staff were very friendly. Wi-Fi is only available in the foyer.Rooms were basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

There's a clean vintage feel to it that I Loved!!!! Clean, quiet, staff are welcoming and sweet, in a calm street, 5 min walk to Metro, from where u can reach on a direct ride Karlsplatz, Stephansplatz, and the Prater.
The rooms are well equipped I'd say, and the bed is super comfy
The only annoying thing is : u can only use wifi from lobby!!!!

Oh and the price is super good!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azzigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When I arrived at Vienna I saw that my luggage was broken,the airline simply suggested to find someone in Vienna to fix it and I was supposed to stay there for just two days,I arrived in hotel nervous and sad,but the night reception made me comfortable when he told me not to worry ,one of the hotel staff fixed my luggage in the morning and I became happy again and enjoyed Vienna,the reception staff were all very kind and helpful,the room was big enough and good furnished,breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gj_jeiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
394 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Clean hotel. Room filled with too much furniture so very small space to move around in, it had a fridge but no air con. Breakfast usual bread, meat, cheese, jams, cake, fruit, yoghurt etc. Mainly teenage/student clientelle when we were there but all seemed well behaved. Thee stops from central Vienna on metro, easy to get to from airport using SBahn train and metro.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Kolbeck
#216 of 360 in Vienna
217 reviews
Azimut Hotel Vienna
#193 of 360 in Vienna
661 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#232 of 360 in Vienna
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sommerhotel Wieden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sommerhotel Wieden

Property: Sommerhotel Wieden
Address: Schelleingasse 36, Vienna 1040, Austria (Formerly Rosen Hotel Wieden )
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sommerhotel Wieden 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sommerhotel Wieden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing