We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Vienna
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
1,573
1,028
308
126
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
1,028
308
126
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housechampagne barw hotelthe free mini barfrosted glassexcellent locationexecutive roomrooms are modernhofburg palacestate operagreat showermuseum quarterfree internetmajor attractionsbeautiful citypublic transportationminibar
Filter
Updating list...
1,630 - 1,635 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Headed into Vienna for 2 days and one night and booked the Meridien based on the trip advisor reviews. I found the reviews to be spot on. I was a little worried at check-in since we really did not receive a warm welcome. By warm I mean no one said hello. The parking and layout of this hotel can be confusing but easily learned.

Pro's: great location, sights and shopping within walking distance. Shower was top notch. Free Wifi! Free refreshments in room. Breakfast included in the room price.

Cons: creepy dark elevators even though I liked the animal sounds. Queen bed was very small and really not enough room for two. Bed was pushed up against wall making it difficult for one person to get in and out of bed. Only 2 pillows and one bath towel in the room.

Overall a great value and I would stay there again. I just wished we had been upgraded to a King with our starwood membership. Free breakfast, Free Wifi and free refreshments and awesome shower just can't be beat! Free parking around the hotel on weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear „Klankers“

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We are indeed very concerned about your notes regarding your welcome at our hotel. This is definetly not what we stand for and not what our team represents. Our team is very well known for its friendliness and the more sorry we are to see, that you received such a bad first impression. We are also sorry to see, that your room was not prepared for two persons from the beginning.

Please be assured that your feedback is very important for us and that we hope to get another chance to welcoming you back to convince you of our service and friendliness!
In the meantime we send you our best regards from Vienna

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The location of the Le meridien in Vienna was perfect for our 2 day stay. We took a cab to the hotel from the meidling train station to save time.
We were upgraded to a bigger room due to our starwood membership.
The decor of the whole hotel is modern and doesn't match w the exterior but the room was clean, and comfortable.
The concierge desk was very very helpful too in assisting us plan out our activities and giving us other tips-ie. There's a supermarket down the street -- kinda hidden
downstairs for water, etc. Also, they were so patient and nice even though we had soooo many questions about different things And do not know a lick of German!
Since the location of the hotel is so central and we really didn't have
time to venture further, we walked
everywhere so easily!
Would definitely recommend this hotel, for a wonderful Vienna stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowbear613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear yellowbear613!

Thank you for this review. Your positive words show us that we did provide an excellent service during your stay and that you felt comfortable and well accommodated.
We appreciate your recommendation to other readers very much and we hope to welcoming you back again soon. There are many things to see in Vienna!

With kind regards

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This was a last minute trip booked through Hotwire. I'm generally not a fan of W and other overly stylish hotels so I wasn't prepared to be so impressed. For starters, the location on the Opernring is almost perfect. From check-in to check-out, the staff managed to make this a great stay. Somehow they manage to be both warm and coolly efficient. The concierge was superb- excellent recommendations for restaurants, helpful with further travel arrangements, etc.. Housekeeping kept the room clean but was otherwise invisible. The bed was comfortable. Linens are of a high quality. The gym is a decent size and has all the right equipment. Free Wifi and an open minibar - why can't this be the norm! My only complaint would be the bathroom shower- it's hard not to get water all over the place. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnook72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear shnook72!

Thank you very much for sharing your great experiences here on tripadvisor.
The whole team is very proud to have left such a good impression and we appreciate your feedback on our facilities a lot!

We hope to welcoming you back again soon,
With our kindest regards from Vienna

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here 2 times with children aged 2 and 6. I used to live in Vienna and thought this would be a convenient spot on the Ring to get around to the best attractions. The room was very spacious, but the decor was ultra modern. The free mini-bar was terrific and on our return stay we were upgraded to a suite which would have been a terrific plus if we didn't have to leave 7 hours later. The service was fair and I had to search out help for luggage at check in as we were left at a side door. I wish they had not converted a beautiful historic building into a modern art museum.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear gsmyles!

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay although the modern art concept of our hotel was not up to your full satisfaction.
With pleasure we would likot to introduce you to our art concept upon your next stay to convince you, that the art is very well combining traditional Viennese style with modern art!
We hope to welcoming you back soon,
With kind regards from Vienna

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

If I had to find something to criticize, there's only one thing that I could come up with.
I think the breakfast buffet is over-priced. I doubt I ever eat more than 5 Euros worth of food at breakfast, so $29 Euros for breakfast is too much.
That being said, this hotel is wonderful. There is art in the lobby, rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the location is outstanding.
The bathroom features a deep tub and ultra-modern shower. One feature that I've never seen elsewhere is a FREE mini-bar which has a large bottle of water with gas, a large bottle of non-gas water, a bottle of coca cola, a bottle of orange juice, a bottle of apple juice and a bottle of beer. Anything that is consumed is replaced when the room is made up, Also, they provide a couple of apples on the night stand. Free Wifi works very well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear JSOFan!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for having taken your time to write a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback very much and it is great to see, that you enjoyed our hotel, the art concept and further our bath rooms with the power shower and our free mini bar offer.

Thank you for your notes regarding our breakfast. Our breakfast buffet is indeed an extensive one. For your next stay please be informed, that you can also order breakfast a la carte and up to your individual convenience!
We hope to welcoming you back again soon,
With kind regards from Vienna

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews