We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #73 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I went to this hotel and enjoyed stay, it was near to the city center and to the market
I like it with regards to service and ambience
The buffet there is amazing
The problem was the bed was smaller than usual, but was comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlTabshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear “Mohammad A”,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with us about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your days here and that our services were to your satisfaction.

We do hope to welcome you soon back and I will promise we will work on the bed size :-)!
All the best and kind regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 2,977 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great hotel, great setting, loved sitting out having a barbecue and watching the locals dance in the square opposite what a great atmosphere. It is a lovely area to walk in at night and it feels safe. We ad a room on the 6th floor lovely views but the window were a bit small, we could have changed but it was like being in the tree tops. Went on a bike ride to several vine yards well worth it, beautiful city well worth a visit and an absolutely lovely hotel if slightly expensive but more than worth it, very romantic stay.

Room Tip: Go on the vine yard bike trip fantasic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear “Steve M”,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are happy that you could enjoy a romantic getaway and it was truly our pleasure to host you.

It would be really great to welcome you back in the near future and I could recommend to pass by in the winter time with our lovely Christmas markets – an indeed unique atmosphere to experience!

I hope to see you soon again and kind regards,

Katharian Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent a couple of days in Vienna and as members of the Starwood Preferred Guest program we decided for the Le Meridien. The hotel is very modern and both the common areas and the rooms are perfectly clean and decorated tastefully. Service staff was very friendly and very efficient at check-in and check-out. It is notable that the drinks in the minibar are free. A major plus of the hotel is its great location in proximity to the inner city sights and attractions and that it can be reached conveniently by public transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear “Alex E”,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your last stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We appreciate your loyalty for Starwood and it was our pleasue to welcome you as our guests.

It is great to hear that you felt very comfortable throughout your stay and we are happy that our staff could impress with friendliness and efficiency.

We do hope that your travels will bring you soon back to Vienna and should there be anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com.

Best regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We finished our 2 week holiday around Europe, at Le Meridien in Viena. Unfortunately the priced we payed was really , really too much for this hotel....old furnished rooms, a bad smell in the corridors and in the room, good location but not the best, very expensive parking ( 38 euros for one day), good breakfast. We first start our holiday at the gorgeous Palais Hansen Kempinski hotel in Viena. If we knew how bad Le Meridien will be, we would have booked our last night of holiday at Kempinski.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IZABELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear “IZABELA S“,

Thank you very much for sharing your honest impressions about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. Our guest’s opinion is always highly valued and comments like yours are certainly handled with care.

We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was obviously quite disappointing and I would like to take the chance to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced. Please be assured that we discussed your feedback internally and we will surely take the necessary actions.

However, I do hope that we will get the chance to welcome you again at our property and personally I rest on your disposal for any reservation inquiries to assure your full comfort. Therefore, please do not hesitate to contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com.

Best regards from Vienna,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien Wien for 3 nights. We loved all the modern room, free mini bar,and location. The breakfast was good, but it was the same menu every day.

The problem was we forgot the kindle inside the room after checked out. We called to the hotel when we were at the airport and the staff inform us that the room was not yet cleaned (4 hours after our check out) and they would check for the lost item. I called them again 1 hour later, and the answer was "we're still checking, please wait". Finally I flew back home without any call from Le Meridien. I sent them the email again, and there's still no answer.

I just hope to get simple answer, yes or no, not silence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamu_ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear “Hamu_ham”,

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. It was our pleasure to host you and we are happy to hear that you could benefit from our superb location and edgy design.

However, I sincerely apologize for the lost Kindle and I certainly understand your disappointment. What saddens me most though is the reaction of our associates and the missing follow up from our side which clearly does not represent our standards. I would be pleased to talk to you personally at this point and would be happy if you could kindly contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com so we can sort that delicate situation.

I look forward to hearing from you and rest on your disposal for any further assistance.
Kind regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Le Meridien Vienna during our honeymoon. We were welcomed to the hotel with ice cold water while we waited to check in and given a lovely room on the top floor of the hotel. We were greeted by reception, and although our room wasn't ready (and we didn't expect it to be), we got advice on where to go for a fun local lunch. We were also given directins for a nice walk to introduce us to the city.

The large soaker tub helped us relax after a long day of sight seeing, and the was so comfortable as we fell into it at night. The view was fabulous, and everything in the ring is just outside the hotel's front door.

Our only complaint was a wish that the air conditioning could have gone slightly cooler. A heat wave was hitting Central Europe at the time, and I think being on the top floor didn't help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear “Megan R”,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We really appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear that you could enjoy some nice days in our beautiful city.

Our staff members are always pleased to help in every way possible and your full comfort is very important to us. So great that we could help out with some suggestions!

We do hope to welcome you soon back at our property and please do not hesitate to contact me for any future inquiries.

Warm regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We just had the greatest weekend in Le Meridien Vienna. The moment we stepped in, we were met by highly professional, courteous and friendly staff. Check-in was fast, we got the room we asked for while booking (higher floor, overlooking the park, every request was respected). Superior room was beautifully designed, big bathroom, nice bedding, comfortable, with all the amenities you could want. I can only imagine that bigger rooms are even better, but you have to decide for yourself is that of any importance for a city trip. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was various and of a high quality, also dinner the first night, drinks at the hotel bar, and used room service. Prices are reasonable compared to the rest of Vienna and small things, like mini bar included in price, complimentary coffee in the hotel cafe etc. all add up to a great impression. I can't find one fault here. We were even allowed a later check-out. Having been in other Viennese hotels before (of a similar price range) I know this kind of quality is not a rule. Obviously management knows what they are doing. I have to repeat myself, but the staff is really excellent! We are not SPG Platinum-Gold-any members, but were treated so well, and will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear “J and M”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna, Such great comments are always more than welcomed and your words really proof that the daily efforts of our associates are well noticed and appreciated.

The comfort and well-being of our guests, no matter if a Starwood Preferred member our not, have always our highest priority and please be assured that we will never get tired of spoiling.

We all hope that your travels will bring you soon back to Vienna and should there be anything I can do for you or for any of your next stays please do not hesitate to contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com. I rest on your disposal and would gladly assist you.

Kind regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 359 in Vienna
1,488 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#61 of 359 in Vienna
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 359 in Vienna
1,322 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
936 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Address: Opernring 13, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £145 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing