We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 times - all three great!”
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #82 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“3 times - all three great!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've now stayed at Le Meridien Wien 3 times within the last 2 years and each time their hospitality is unmatched. Warm Viennese breakfast - oranges at the reception, nice and lively bar - AWESOME location just outside the ring and right next to the Opera makes this one of the best properties in the area. A tad expensive, but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear “Ram P”,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are absolutely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay third time in a row!
Your positive feedback about our front of house staff got already shared with them and they really appreciated it. Exactly those comments are showing us that our daily efforts are well noticed by our guests and giving us the energy to go the extra mile.
We look forward to welcoming you a fourth time at our hotel!

Warm regards from Vienna,
Dorothée Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    938
    282
    114
    68
See reviews for
422
1,105
209
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for valentines weekend, what a fantastic place. Very arty decor, very attentive staff. Breakfast was great but a little pricey at €32 each, but it did set us up for the day!
Very nice room with complimentary drinks, a little noisy from the street.
Very close to the museums and galleries.
A very stylish and comfortable hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Dawn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Supervisor at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear “Peter_Dawn01”,

Many thanks for your fantastic comment on your recent stay at Le Méridien Vienna. It is a pleasure to read of your most positive experiences with us, this shows us that our efforts are being appreciated and that we were able to create unforgettable memories for our most precious guests. Especially as it was your Valentines weekend it is even more valuable to us that you enjoyed a great stay!

We are also glad that you enjoyed our rich breakfast – even though it might have been a little pricey for you. A good energetic start into the day was guaranteed though as you mentioned – so we hope you did see the variety of breakfast offers as a benefit and it remains as a good experience.

Your comment on the room you stayed at will certainly be seen as a point to be enhanced for your next stay, so we added your preferences for a quiet room to your profile in order to ensure the perfect stay for you.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon here with as at Le Méridien Vienna – for your next Valentines getaway or for any other occasion. In case we can be of any assistance regarding your next visit, please let me know anytime.

Kind regards to Birmingham,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and the location is perfect for visits in Wien: the Museum Quartier, the Staatsoper, and St. Stephan's Cathedral are walking distance. The staff is very kind and efficient; rooms are large with elegant furniture (the bathroom has a fantastic antique white tub). If we have to complain: the room for the continental breakfast is next to the smoking area. And this was not a "good morning"!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fgrabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear “fgrabbits”,

Thank you very much for your excellent review about your last stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you enjoyed not only our superb location but also our artsy design elements throughout the whole hotel.

However I apologize for the discomfort experienced at the Le Moet bar due to the smoking area. We would be pleased to serve you also our breakfast in Restaurant Shambala.

We hope to welcome you soon again at our property and kind regards to Pisa,
Dorothee Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed for a weekend in this hotel, being situated near the Naschmarkt. We had lovely meals in different restaurants inside the market and bought products from around the world. The suite was spacious and cosy with beautiful colours and pretty details to embellish the room. A negative point which made us laugh, the shower was “so modern” that was losing water under the door so we soon had a pool in all the bathroom.
Clean, huge bad with high mattress, plenty room, the polite personnel and delicious breakfast. We didn't use the spa, was too busy being out!

Room Tip: ask how the shower is build :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear “Mihaela”

Thank you very much for your kind note about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and that our superb location helped in discovering the lovely Nashmarkt.
We do hope to welcome you soon again!

Warm regards to Lugano,
Dorothée Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The lady at the front desk was exceedingly friendly and spoke flawless English. We arrived very early in the day and they already had the room ready for us—they also gave us an upgrade to a better room for €20. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was fine save for the fact that the shower had a tendency to leak onto the floor outside. Everything in the minibar was complimentary, which was quite nice.

The location is great as well, just a few steps away from the Opera House, and a 5-10 minute walk from both the Graben and the Rathaus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londoninlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear “Londoninlights”,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words about your experiences and without doubt it would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again.

We always try to accommodate our guests arriving early so that they can relax and enjoy the city without the worries of checking-in later. We are very pleased that that you enjoyed your enhanced room and that you could benefit of our excellent location.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards to Los Angeles,
Dorothée Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here alone, as I was meeting friends who were staying at a hotel nearby. I chose the hotel for it's location and because it had a swimming pool.

Stuff I Liked: The staff. Everyone was friendly & helpful and the service was great.

The Location: The last time I stayed in Vienna I wasn't in the centre and the transportation system was so confusing. But this was a great location - handy for everything we wanted to see.

Room: Modern room and bathroom with lovely comfortable bed. I loved the pink clawfoot tub. You also got a free mini bar with water, juice, coke and a beer each day.

Le Moet: Great champagne bar with nice food. I ate here 3 times. My only dislike was the food from the champagne breakfast was not really to my taste and the scrambled egg was v runny - a friend joined me later and hers was fine. Next time I would just choose different items from the menu and have champagne with them.

The pool: Nice pool. Small and a bit cold at first but I like that as it means most people use the hot tub and you get the pool to yourself. It was also very easy to access from the room lifts so you could go down there in your robe.

Price: I thought it was excellent value. I booked a package that included flights on Expedia and I got a great deal.

Stuff I Didn't Like

Housekeeping: They offer you the option of having no house-keeping at room service in exchange for five euros a day. I found that kind of insulting given the class of the hotel, and five euros in exchange for no housekeeping, no clean towels, no mini-bar or toiletries top up is not a good deal. I declined the offer but when I placed a bath towel on the floor to be changed, housekeeping hung it back up instead of replacing it - that shouldn't happen.

The main bar: After I had checked in I wanted a drink but Le Moet was closed. The main bar was more like a nightclub, with lots of v young non-resident guests. I didn't feel comfortable in there so I took my drink into the lobby. The quality of wine was poor for 9 euros 50 a glass.

On the whole I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay there again if I return to Vienna. But they need to sort the housekeeping issues, and also make the main bar more appealing to residents at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear „CathMc1“,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your previous stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. Feedback like yours is always great to hear and we are more than happy that we could add even more enjoyment to your stay with our unique Gourmet -Champagne Bar Le Moet.

Our unique selling point of the hotel is definitely the location. Especially when guests are planning site visits, public transportation can be avoided, as almost every highlight of Vienna is reachable by foot.

Our Make a Green Choice program, is Starwood’s worldwide environmental friendly program. We ask our guests to participate by leaving housekeeping service out for at least 1 day. It is correct that the room does not get serviced; however guests can become fresh towels upon demand. To thank our guests for helping us save the environment, we gift them a voucher worth 5€ in our venues, or 500 SPG points or the 5€ can be donated to our partner Unicef.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the bar, as it is only with constant feedback that we can update our products, to stay on top of the market and to meet our guests demands & wishes.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to Vienna soon, and look forward welcoming you again! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inqueries.

Warm regards to Carlisle,
Dorothée Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Our friend was staying here and we had a lovely breakfast yesterday. This morning while waiting for our friend I asked if they could recommend another place for breakfast. "Try another hotel" was the snooty reply. A stark contrast to the gentlemen at our place Hotel Bristol where every suggestion was perfect and immensely enhanced our visit to Vienna. We will take their Ambassador's advice and try another hotel when we visit again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, Front Office Supervisor at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear „betsywiebker“,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about your visit at Le Meridien Vienna. First of all we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our rich breakfast buffet together with your friend.
Of course we are concerned about your experiences made with our Concierge and took immediate action to follow up with our associates. Our Concierge understood that you were looking for an american style breakfast buffet, and mentioned the difficulties to find this kind of breakfast in a traditional Viennese surrounding. Especially during the weekdays most of the restaurants and cafés offer smaller a la carte options. However, we indicate the circumstances a huge misunderstanding and would like to take the chance and truly apologize that your simple request resulted into a disappointing situation. You may rest assured that we have already discussed your comment and will avoid this kind of misunderstandings in the future.

Your trust in our company has our main priority and we would gladly welcome you back to Le Meridien Vienna. If you have any further requirements, no matter for which Starwood hotel worldwide, please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance anytime.

Kind regards,
Daniela Barthelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#27 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#80 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Property: Le Meridien Vienna
Address: Opernring 13, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#60 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing