We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #83 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, helpful staff”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A really great example of a perfectly well-run hotel. The rooms are spacious and beds are incredibly comfortable. Wonderful bathroom facilities too. Each and every member of staff was so helpful and polite.

My only complaint was the €9.50 a bottle charge for sparkling water in the restaurant, we didn't ask for more but it kept being poured, we spent €40 on water!!!

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms have great balconies :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olibartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear << Olibartle >>,
thank you for your great feedback regarding the experience you made with our team and the room facilities. It makes us very happy to hear that our associates were accomodating and responsive to your needs and that you felt very comfortable during your stay at Le Meridien Vienna. The cost of d sparkling water in the restaurant might be in a higher price range; however we would like to mention our free bottle of water and the free refreshment center and in all our guest rooms in this context.
We very much hope that your travels will bring you back to Vienna and we’ll have the chance of being your host again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    924
    280
    114
    67
See reviews for
416
1,089
207
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent three nights at the hotel and highly recommend the hotel. The staff was extremely warm and provided top notch service. Rooms are extremely comfortable and the location is perfect for all the tourist spots.

On top of it all they even have a free minibar.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Steven,
many thanks for your excited review; it is wonderful that you could benefit from our excellent location as well as the many amenities of our rooms such as free refreshment center. Your kind comments regarding our top service will certainly be shared with our team – it is always a great motivator to receive such positive feedback and it shows that our efforts are being appreciated.
If there is anything else I can do for you for one of your next stays please don’t hesitate to contact me any time!
Best regards,

D. Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location!

Croissants and coffee for the super early risers. The staff is outstanding. Nice rooms, free wifi and free minibar.

There ONLY major issue I had was with the pool hours on the weekends. After spending the day around the city, you would want a swim or a sit in the hot tub. It closed at 7:00 P.M.

Minor was the TV selection. Not much to choose from and their Movies on Demand were way outdated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear “TX/NY Girl”,

Thank your for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Vienna.
We understand that pool opening hours were not to your utmost convenience, we apologize therefore. Also your feedback regarding our movies on demand has been forwarded to our IT department so that this service can be improved.

Warn regards to New York,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

ok, so when I checked in, I was upgraded for free to the deluxe room from a superior room. This is the first time Ive been here so here is what I've found.
This place totally rocks and you need to come here as a couple. The room is classy and cool and really sexy without being too obvious. There are so many ideas put into the design such as the under sink lighting with music speaker that carries the volume of what ever is on throughout the room to the 3 shower head shower with "support pole" in an all frosted glass shower. Even the drain is better being wide across the shower area not just the usual round drain in the middle. There is lots of ambient lighting coming from all sorts of places such as under the hanger bar in the closet. You can press your pants behind the ironing board. you just put it in the pants press and hit the button and a few minutes later take them out and they are perfect.
The bed is a platform bed with a mattress on the hard side and feels great with the long body length pillows.
There is a nice fitness center,locker room with showers, pool, hot tub and sauna. They are as styled and cool as the rest of the hotel. The machines are great quality, kept in great shape and clean.
The only gripe I have about the hotel is in my room the wifi signal was so weak and unstable that I had to come down to the lobby to write this review.

Room Tip: Be an SPG member and ask for the 8th floor deluxe room if it is available. It will rock your work an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eraumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear <<Eraumon>>,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay at Le Meridien Vienna and that the features of the hotel could make your stay memorable.
Your comfort throughout your stay has clearly our highest priority and therefore it is good to hear that you were not only able to enjoy the room design bit also our fitness and pool area.
We certainly hope that your travels will bring you soon back to Vienna and without doubt we are grateful for any recommendations.

Warm regards to Oregon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very chic, cool hotel with a cool artwork and lighting in the entrance to the lobby. The room was awesome, with free wifi, the best instant coffee I have ever had, with funky coffee cups. Free mini-bar with juices, water, soda. The rooms are large and you can open the windows too. I loved the bathroom, with lots of ample space and awesome shower head.
The bed was extremely comfortable, though a little low for my liking, since I am tall. The lighting in the room is sophisticated and flattering.

I used the gym was awesome, with personal trainers. Excellent equipment and use of the pool and jacuzzi is nice. With all the greatness of this hotel, definitely can't beat the location of the hotel. An easy walk to a tram, or ubahn. Very easy to get to from the Airport via the ubahn.

But the best part I think of any hotel, is its staff. You can have a great hard product but if the soft product is not good, it's not memorable. The staff at this hotel are delightful, engaging and sincere.

The only thing I would say was the carpet was stained, the floor had lots scuffs and dents, perhaps its due for some refreshing!

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear “Tomasir”,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience about your latest stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. It was our pleasure to host you and we do hope to welcome you back many more times.
Your generous feedback about our associates got certainly shared with them and they truly appreciate your compliments. Comments like yours are showing us that our daily efforts are well recognized from our guests and giving us the energy back to go every day the step beyond the expected one.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any help with future bookings!

Warm regards to New York.
Dorothée Cooreman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here the beginning of march for the weekend. We were given an upgrade, which was wonderfully kind of them. The hotel is quite modern, with an emphasis on modern art, which is not our thing but interesting all the same.
The rooms were large, had everything we needed. The bathroom was wonderful, his and hers sinks and the shower, on my the shower!! Have never felt so clean after a shower! Having read the reviews here we were aware of the chance of flooding so prepared each time with towels down ready, no problems. Only issue with the bathroom is the weighing scales ;) It was a depressing reminder after all the schnitzels, bratwursts and sacher torte consumed.
The bed was amazingly comfy, the pillows were like nothing we have experienced,we could have just stayed laying on the bed!!.
The complimentary mini bar was greatly received, makes a huge difference to come back to a cold beer/coke/OJ/red bull and not be charger 10 euros!
My husband used the swimming pool, he said yes it was very small but enough for a quick dip/cool off/50 lengths, and lets face it, who goes on holiday to use a swimming pool?
Of course it is the staff that make a hotel good. All of the staff, the front desk, concierges and house keeping were polite, cheerful and happy to help.
The location was great, very close to the opera house and hofburg palace. The ring tram stops alongside the hotel, i recommend you buy a ticket to use when you need it to include the tram as if you get lost like we always do, the yellow tram always brings you back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bifft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear ‘Bifft’

thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. It is hart warming to read the positive feedback about the features of the hotel, however your compliments to the staff are even better. It is our daily mission to go the extra mile for our guests to make their stay as memorable as possible.
We all hope that your travels will bring you soon back to Vienna and we would be delighted to welcome you again! Should there be anything I can do for you or for one of your next stays please do not hesitate to contact and I would happily assist you!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The location is great near the opera in the center of Vienna near an underground station
The design is modern cossy nice atmosphere and music
The room is very big modern design huge bathroom and very nice
selection of channals and music in the tv is great
free miny-bar
nice spa and swimming pool
friendly staff
great breakfast

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Front Office Supervisor at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear “Shonis”,

Many thanks for your kind words about your recent stay at Le Méridien Vienna. Receiving comments like yours shows that, we have once more reached our goal to create an extraordinary hotel experience for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us in such a positive way and will be happy to welcome you back soon at our property. In case there is anything we can do for you for your next booking at Le Méridien Vienna or any other Starwood Property, please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kind regards to Israel,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#28 of 362 in Vienna
949 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 362 in Vienna
1,274 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
749 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 362 in Vienna
1,669 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 362 in Vienna
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Property: Le Meridien Vienna
Address: Robert-Stolz-Platz 1, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#60 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing