We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #84 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

excellent location for city trips. spacious rooms, friendly staff. central lie, yet very quiet. direct access to shops, restaurants, opera house, museums etc. perfect base for a couple of days in this vibrant city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear “Bart D”,

We are pleased to read of your throughout positive experiences at Le Méridien Vienna.

It is great that you could benefit of our services, our staff´s professional work and of course the perfect location of the property! Hopefully you will find the time to visit us soon again – we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,403
    924
    280
    114
    67
See reviews for
416
1,092
207
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for few nights and must say it is overpriced for the quality received. Sueriour delux room is small with bed not wide enough for two people. Though we changed for larger room with extra cost I must say it is not worthed since the room was so hot that we hardly slept. Even asked what is wrong wih a/c they just shruged and said try to open window....

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazarus011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear “Lazarus011”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Le Méridien Vienna with us. We are grateful for each comment and take our guests´ remarks very seriously as it supports us in maintaining our service standards.

Certainly we are more than sorry to read of your rather negative impressions - please be assured that we will definitely follow up on the mentioned issue with the air-conditioner and of course discuss the matter with all associates related to it. We would like to apologize for the apparent unprofessional behavior of some of our associates; neither you nor any other guest at our property should be offered any improper manner.

We truly think it is a pity that we could not make you feel like home due to the design, the amenities or else. As the comfort of our guests is of high value to us we are more than keen on making everyone feel like home. As we do offer a wide range of rooms in different categories and designs, we would be more than glad to introduce you to the varying room types – we are convinced that we can find something appropriate for you, which you feel also comfortable in.
We would be happy to hearing from you again soon – if we can be of any assistance regarding your future reservations at Le Méridien Vienna or any other Starwood properties, please feel free to let us know anytime.

Warm regards,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in April 2014 for 4 nights, having booked a superior room. We got room 804 in the top floor. Though the room is quite large, as advertised at the hotel's website, we were quite disappointed with the overall room condition. The carpet was conspicuously stained here and there, the wooden parquet floor was nagged and showed dirty marks. We didn't expect to move into such a shabby room for the price we paid. We also found the toiletry and amenities in the bathroom way to limited for a 5-star property.
Though we were on a leisure trip, I had to work a couple of times and used the free room internet service. I found it slow and unreliable, failing continuously. A high-speed internet access is available at an extra charge. Having booked a superior room at a hefty price you would expect to have free access to a decent high speed internet.
We skipped the hotel's breakfast since it also seemed overpriced. There a plenty of cafeterias in the neighborhood that offer tasty breakfast menus.
Having visited many other Le Meridien properties throughout the world, this has been quite a disappointment. There are better options in Vienna at that price level.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GFR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear “GFR2011”,

Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Vienna and for sharing your experiences with us. Certainly we feel sorry about your rather negative impressions regarding our rooms – be assured that your remarks are being taken very seriously and will be discussed thoroughly.

The offered amenities in the room are unfortunately not part of the standard equipment in-house; we can definitely add the request for these to your preferences though, to ensure you will find these in your room during all your stays please send us your details in order to take care of everything.

Our free internet access is offered to all our guests and should be operating with a speed that allows you to work on three devices simultaneously without any issues. We very much hope you received appropriate assistance in this matter. If this was not the case, please let us know who you forwarded the information to, and we will definitely follow up on this issue.

Regarding our breakfast offer in the morning, please feel free to also visit our great Moet Bar where you have the possibility to order à la carte or decide for a nice Continental Breakfast – as the rich full American breakfast buffet might be not needed for each morning, we are convinced you will find a suitable option. Otherwise feel free to contact our concierge team anytime who can assist you with choosing one of your mentioned Cafés nearby – when coming to Vienna visiting one of the city´s traditional coffeehouses is a must!

We very much hope to welcome you back sometime at Le Méridien Vienna and to appear at our best. Let us show you that Le Méridien is worth every visit and can create an unforgettable stay for you!

For any requests or future reservations, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us – we remain at your disposal anytime!

Warm regards to Palma,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at this property in Wien.
Attentive service by all staff we had contact with, great room and as I said, the location. Any must see attraction on a short stay in Vienna is walkable from this hotel. Naschmarkt, Kaerntner Strasse, Stadtpark (Lunch at Meierei), Albertina, KHM, Mariahilfer Strasse, all are just minutes away.

At the five star level the devil is in the details, most hotels provide a nice room, but Le Meridien throws in a nicely stocked Mini bar, plenty of international TV channels and the best shower. Breakfast selection is great and the common areas include some nice bars and terraces.

Room Tip: Can't see them have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear “worldwidestuff”,

We very much appreciate your kind words on your recent stay at Le Méridien Vienna.

It is fantastic that you had such a great time with us and that we could meet or even exceed your expectations! Receiving feedback like yours shows us that our daily efforts are being appreciated and supports us in maintaining our service standards.

For any future reservations at Le Méridien Vienna or any other Starwood Property feel free to contact us anytime – we will be happy to assist you!

Warm regards to Jarnac,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have spent Easter Holidays in this Hotel.
I have been in this facility few times already within last years, and it always gets a little bit worse and more run down.
Location of the hotel is hard to beat. Metro station Karlsplatz takes you basicaly everywhere you want to get in Vienna.
Check in was without any problems, stuff is nice and friendly.
But the rooms are really run down and not 5* at all. It is nothing new, that you get here in Superior Room comfortable, but only 140cm wide bed, which is really kind of small for 2 grown ups.
The walls in room would need some touch ups as well. The blinds on windows in 1 of 2 rooms we had not working at all, in the other room only partialy. Also the speakers in Bathroom not working at all. I mean, is it really that difficult for 5* hotel to get those things fixed?!
Other room facilities were okay. Not many english speaking channels though.
Free minibar and Wlan is on the other hand nice extra.
Big suprise was the wellness area. The water in pool and "hot tub" was really cold. We couldnt use it in the end.
We didnt have breakfast there, because its around or more than 30 EUR per person, which is ridiculous amount of money, as you get a 3 course meal in regular restaurant for the same price. We had Easter Brunch there though, which was 44 EUR and good selection of food. However, the stuff had problems to keep the buffet full, and there was all the time something missing.
Overall nice stay, but not 5 star experience anymore. More attention to detail and upgrading of the rooms would be necessary.
I will probably stay here again, as the location is really great. although I am sad that this hotel is not what it used to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xdavidox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear “xdavidox”
,
Thank you for taking the time to add your honest comment about your stay at Le Méridien Vienna. Each of our guests´ remarks is being appreciated and handled with care. In addition any honest and detailed review supports us in our daily work and helps us in maintaining our top quality services.

We are very pleased about your positive impressions of our staff and services including complimentary refreshment bar and internet access. Also we are glad that you appreciate our great location and its advantages. Even though you experienced some amendable situations during the breakfast and Easter Brunch Buffet, which we will definitely follow up on, we do hope you could enjoy the good quality of our outlets´ offers. In case you may not be in need of a rich and large breakfast every morning, like the one that is offered at our main restaurant, please do take advantage of the many other breakfast offers at our property. Not only you have the possibility to order in-room, but also you get a great choice of hot and cold breakfast deals at our lovely “Moet Bar” and can enjoy our special “Signature Breakfast” offers which were especially created for Le Méridien Vienna.

Please be insured that we will definitely follow up on each of your remarks, including those on your assigned room and the wellness area, in order to prevent any inconveniences from happening again. We would like to apologize for any discomfort you were confronted with due to any of the stated features or lack in service.
If you could be so kind as to give us some more details on your stay regarding name and room number it will also help us to identify any of your mentioned spots in need of potential renovation or similar. Furthermore it allows us to update and adapt your guest profile regarding a king size bed request for your future stays with us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Le Méridien Vienna - please feel free to contact us anytime for upcoming reservations or any requests occurring.

Kind regards to Zürich,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Warm welcome by the staff, all very helpful, kind and efficient. We benefitted from an upgrade from ouir superior room. The room was huge, high ceilings, impeccable, king-sized bed, big bathroom with an excellent shower. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Concierge service was very helpful to book restaurants at night. Free wi-fi for up to 3 mobile devices, easy to connect and fairly quick by hotel standards.
The hotel is located on the edge of the Ring, about half way between the Opera and the Imperial palace. Everything is within easy walking distance, but if you're feeling a little lazy, the hotel rents bikes AND scooters!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear “Mat C”,

We are thrilled about your fantastic review regarding your last stay with us at Le Méridien Vienna! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your time at our property that much and that you could benefit of our perfect situation and all features in-house.

Your great comments on our concierge services will definitely be shared with our ambassador team – it will show them how much appreciated their efforts are and of course that our scooter and bike rental is creating such enthusiasm.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Le Méridien Vienna – do not hesitate to contact us regarding any requests!

Warm regards to Paris,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in Radisson in Vienna last year. Thought the meridien was better this time. Very pleasant staff, nice size room and bathroom. Quiet room. Nicer meridien than others we have seen. Comparable to a W hotel for its style. Excellent cocktails and bar food, staff there is really nice. Not so impressed with gym, quite small, two treadmills, two bikes, one crosstrainer only and it is damaged, staff was not friendly.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothee C, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear „Nigella 78“,

thank you for staying at Le Méridien Vienna and for your positive comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read about your great experience with us, be assured that your kind words will be forwarded to the departments and the associates mentioned!

Of course we will also have our associates of the Fitness are informed about your rem
arks to prevent any inappropriate behavior in the future.

We still hope that the positive impressions about our property are outbalancing the little inconvenience you were to face and are looking very much forward to your next visit in Vienna!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you regarding your next stay – we are convinced that we can create another unforgettable experience for you!

Kind regards to Dublin,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#28 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#82 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Property: Le Meridien Vienna
Address: Robert-Stolz-Platz 1, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#60 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing