We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Modern.”
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #71 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The room was a good size, and the bath tub was fantastic. We were booked into a queen room, but the bed was a small double, the bed also had seen better days, and sagged in the middle.
Breakfast was fantastic, the location can't be beat. Staff were friendly.
Beware that some floors have stair cases in the middle of them, so if you have heavy bags get the hotel staff to take them for you.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank elansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear “elansyd”,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us – we highly appreciate you taking the time to review your time at Le Méridien Vienna.

We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast offer and our services in general. Apologies though for any inconveniences regarding our French queen size beds – please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservations, then we will be happy to assist you with finding the appropriate room and the perfectly comfort bed size for you!

We are looking forward to hearing from you and to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards to Sydney,
Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent front desk....excellent breakfast buffet....very large nice executive rooms....complimentary minibar......but....funky bathroom with opaque glass between you and righ next to bed...but real problem is stand up shower that leaked as much water in rest of bathroom as in shower....a mess but a design issue..

Room Tip: Get executive size room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear “Miasig”,

It is “excellent” that you had such a good time at Le Méridien Vienna and that you were satisfied with our facilities and services! For any inconveniences our “power shower” caused you, we are very sorry and hope that the issue could be resolved instantly as you reported it.

If you are planning to return to Vienna and our property, please feel free to contact us for any future reservations or queries – we will be happy to assist you!

Kind regards to Chattanooga,
Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very affordable and ideal location. Rooms are very nice with a great bathroom. Nice bar in the lobby. Didn't have the breakfast buffet but it looked great. If getting a cab to the airport, make sure to ask for AirportDriver which is a lot cheaper (34E) than the service the hotel will offer you. No complaints overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear “Michael M”,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a short comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy about your great impressions of our property and are looking forward to seeing you back soon at Le Méridien Vienna!

Next time you are staying with us you definitely have to make sure you take some time to enjoy our rich breakfast buffet – not only does it offer a great variety of hot and cold breakfast options, but also you get the opportunity to taste our specially created “Signature Breakfast”.

For any additional information on our facilities or services, please feel free to contact us anytime!

Warm regards to New York City,
Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a very well positioned hotel with large rooms and bathroom for European standards. Staff are very helpful and friendly . Very good free wifi and gym. Super fast room service. Don't go for buffet breakfast just order room service. Best value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sing09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear „sing09“,

Thank you so much for your positive review!

We are happy to read that you had such great experiences with us. Especially we are grateful for your kind words on our services and our staff – we will forward your feedback with pleasure!

If we can be of assistance regarding any future reservations or other queries, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Kind regards to Manila,
Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from a short weekend break from VIenna. We decided to stay at the hotel Le Merdien as we wanted to be central to everything and that's exactly what is was, most of the sights were within a five to ten minute walk including restaurants , shopping, bars etc. The hotel itself was very nice staff were always on hand to help with any queries, bar does some amazing cocktails. Would highly recommend this hotel if your planning to visit vienna as everything is on its doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neelam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear “Neelam J”,

Many thanks for your great review! It is absolutely great that you had such a good time with us at Le Méridien Vienna. Our staff will also be grateful for your kind words – rest assured that your comments will be shared!

We will be happy to assist you with any future reservations or queries – do not hesitate to contact us anytime!

Warm regards to London,

Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

i was here with my gf....hotel is verry clean and modern style of hotel is perfect ....staff was verry smart and friendly..i had verry big room that was big plus...nothink what i can say that was bad in this hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear “Milan K”,

It sounds like you had a great stay with us – and we are more than happy about it!

Receiving such enthusiastic comments shows us that our daily efforts are being appreciated and that our guests are leaving our property with great memories and positive experiences.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations – we will be happy to help!

Kind regards to Bratislava,
Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in Vienna for a long weekend. Hotel is in a very good location. All important sites can be reached within a few minutes.
Time spend at reception was good. Check-In fast without issues.
Rooms are modern with all one needs.
We were a bit surprised by the after work party on Thursday evening, as the noise coming from it was very intensive. Luckily it all finished at midnight, so more or less ok.
What you don't have in this hotel is "Vienna flavor", but that was not what we were looking for anyway. The Hotel could be in any city of the world.
We appreciated the fact that the mini-bar was fully included in the room-price.
Every room has free wifi access, which we clearly expected, but you never know...
All in all a very good weekend in Vienna and we would chose the same hotel for our next visit.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the "Ring". Better have one to the back, as the traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeggm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear “honeggm”,

We highly appreciate your kind words on your recent stay with us! We are happy that we could create such an enjoyable stay for you and surprise you with our free refreshment bar and internet access.

The fact that you noticed that the Le Méridien Vienna shows some differences to other traditional properties in the city is great as it is indeed our intention to combine the old fashioned and the modern. This difference does not only appear in the design of the hotel (old fashioned front of house and modern and arty interior design) but also in our extraordinary food and beverage creations which are supposed to keep old traditions, presented in a new and fresh way.

In addition – as you noticed during your last stay – we are regularly hosting special events as the After Work Party you mentioned. Certainly we are not intending to interfere with our guests´ recreative holidays, so we hope the little late evening party did not have too much influence on your positive impression of the Le Méridien Vienna. Maybe next time you can even join us for some refreshing after work drinks and meet some interesting people from Vienna!

Once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards to Zurich,
Nicole Kirchbaumer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#60 of 358 in Vienna
1,881 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 358 in Vienna
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 358 in Vienna
1,534 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Address: Robert-Stolz-Platz 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
#53 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £150 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing