We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay and really central hotel to most attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #82 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and really central hotel to most attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is really well located, near the centre. You have quite a few attractions nearby: the opera, the parliament, museumsquartier, St. Stephen's cathedral, Rathaus, the the shops' streets and good restaurants around. For the other attractions, like Belvedere and Schönbrunn, you have the metro line nearby in Karlzplatz.
The hotel is very nice, with awesome decoration and a Möet&Chandon bar. The rooms are big and well decorated. The bed is comfortable but too soft...it feels like you're drawning into it. You have free wifi access in the bedrooms, but sometimes fails or is slow. There is a specific elevator that gives access to the gym and interior swimming pool. The pool isn't very big but enough to swim a bit. The breakfast is good and varied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM_Aberlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    923
    278
    113
    65
See reviews for
408
1,083
207
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for on night, on points; No SPG status. We went to opera that night and the hotel is located across the street from the Opera House.The service was excellent. We got the option to delay our early check-in to get an upgrade room. It was a good choice. Huge room, modern clean and ...different. On a nutshell, we were treated better than in other hotels where I have platinum status. I will return there anytime and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: second floor is for sure renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here with my 12 year old son for 2 nights.Location very central and could not really be better.The style of the place is modern,although the building is old.I had booked a room one up from the lowest category to get single beds.On arrival there were no deluxe rooms with single beds so without having to ask we were upgraded to an executive room on one of the two preferred guest floors.This room was huge - and very comfortable with sofa, armchair desk etc with lots of space between everything.
Didn't have breakfast as very expensive and handy enough for places to eat breakfast.Did have room service which was fine.The only minor disapointment was that the swimming pool was extremely small and felt crowded with more than 4 people in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
550 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

still one of the best hotels in Vienna for business and pleasure as it is conveniently located very close to the Opera, Burggarten, Seccession, Heldenplatz etc etc. - efficient service , modern and clean rooms and good value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

this is a very modern five star big hotel with designer decoration and designer furniture.matching prices for this category.the location is excellent 100 meter to opera...sacher cafe etc.the rooms are modern and very tastefully decorated. some rooms might be very far away from elevator but dont worry its woth the walk all rooms are very nice....
restaurant and bar are also very nice.
my only negative remark (which is not important at all )if the trainees are working at the front desk avoid or be patient because otherwise the front desk is perfect.
and a compliment to concierge and bellman .nice and professional job.

Room Tip: if you want to see the city try not to get a room at the top floor because windows are typical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear “sabit a”,

Many thanks for reviewing your last stay with us – we are more than happy that we could meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at Le Méridien Vienna!

We also appreciate your kind words on our facilities, the service and the professional and passionate work of our associates – we are proud of having been a great host to you and are certainly willing to maintaining our service quality in all aspects.

For any future reservations or inquiries feel free to contact us anytime – we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards to Istanbul,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a wonderful weekend stay here with my husband. We were upgraded on arrival and the room was very spacious, clean and modern. There were some nice little touches such as free water/juice and the shower was lovely and powerful. The location is absolutely perfect for the city as you are in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Spragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My room and bathroom were excellent -- clean and spacious. The internet connectivity was disappointing -- the latency was very poor, and the free internet option was capped at 1 Mbit/sec. For 12 Euros per day, one could bump up the bandwidth cap to 4 Mbit/sec, but the latency was still poor. The breakfast buffet for 32 Euros was overpriced, and the quality of the food was unexceptional. It is much smarter to go around the corner to Cafe Museum for breakfast. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear „Andrew S“,

many thanks for sharing your experiences with us. We are definitely disappointed of not having been able to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast buffet offer and the food quality in general. It is a pity that you did not have the opportunity to discover all the fantastic food and beverage creations of our chef and bar tenders – we would be happy to introduce you to the many different breakfast offers or dinner specials we have in-house, so please do not hesitate to contact us when you planning your next visit – we would very much like to show you around and make up for any dissatisfactory experiences.

Also we would be happy to receive more detailed information on your stay so to give us the possibility to follow up on any issues like slow internet you mentioned. Feel free to contact me on nicole.kirchbaumer@lemeridien.com – I am looking forward to hearing from you and to assist you with any requests or similar!

Kind regards to the fabulous New York City,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#24 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#28 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Property: Le Meridien Vienna
Address: Robert-Stolz-Platz 1, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#59 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing