We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the location, people and art in the hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #83 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the location, people and art in the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I spent 12 days at Le Meridien Vienna during the recent Ring Cycle performance at the Vienna Opera. We thoroughly enjoyed being there. Location is the best. Short walk to Opera, Albertina, Museum Quartier, Naschtmarkt, Stephensdom etc. The people were great. David the concierge helped out when our opera tickets didn't arrive on time. The staff at Le Moet were all friendly and helpful. Especially Svetlana and Maria. We had a nice size corner suite. Very comfortable. We loved the art also. I'd definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite. Very comfortable with very picturesque park & Opernstrasse views. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy36138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_LMV, Senior Front Office Supervisor/Guest Relations at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear “Tommy36138”,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and are more than happy to lean, that you enjoyed your time at Le Méridien Vienna and had such a great time with us!

It is wonderful that you could benefit of our perfect location in the heart of Vienna and experienced a great service at our property. We will share your kind words with our associates - they will be happy to hear that they have done a great job and that their efforts are being appreciated.

Whenever you plan to return to our property and our lovely city, please do not hesitate to let us know – we are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Warm regards to Hinsdale,
Nicole Kirchbaumer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    923
    278
    113
    65
See reviews for
408
1,083
207
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We love the Opernring area, and enjoyed very much this great Priceline bidding deal. The hotel is modern and our standard room was spacious and functional, with a nice bed and bathroom, great shower and very clean. The room overlooked the Ring, but the old small window doesn't provide a special view. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, since we'd rather hit one of Viena's wonderful Cafes. It was a short two nights stay, and all went well in check in. We were worried since we had flight problems and a very late arrivel, so we have called the hotel and there were no issues regarding that. Staff was nice. The lobby bar seems to be a popular night spot, what can make it very crowded, smokey(I dont understand how Viena is so far behind regarding smoking in closed spaces, but it happens everywhere!) and noisy, but we just went through it, so that wasn't enough to bother us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marciopsiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This absolutely gorgeous hotel is located at the very heart of Vienna and is convenient for a business purposes and romantic holiday. Hotel itself is a charming place and a modern art gallery. There are dozens of art works inside the hotel in the all areas so every time I looked somewhere there is something new to admire. Tourist sights are within walking distance from the hotel (Hofburg, Albertina, Stephanplatz, etc.)
Rooms are stylish, comfortable bed, kettle machine with a coffee and tea supplies, the iron, and a personalized welcome message on the tv once you enter the room (isn't it cute). It is one of those small things that makes you feel like home.

The food is absolutely fantastic with a huge variety of choices for everyone.

Since we were there for a business conference, they have organized 2 daily coffee breaks at the park across the street (Schillerplatz) and we were having our coffee in front of the Academy of Fine Arts from the 19 century with the classic music coming from the speakers. That's what I call a coffee break, we just couldn't believe that they did that.

There is a counter at the lobby area with a member of their staff who is at your disposal for any sightseeing question you might have; an information about what to see and how to get there. The whole hotel staff is just amazing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone coming to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninita_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is really well located, near the centre. You have quite a few attractions nearby: the opera, the parliament, museumsquartier, St. Stephen's cathedral, Rathaus, the the shops' streets and good restaurants around. For the other attractions, like Belvedere and Schönbrunn, you have the metro line nearby in Karlzplatz.
The hotel is very nice, with awesome decoration and a Möet&Chandon bar. The rooms are big and well decorated. The bed is comfortable but too soft...it feels like you're drawning into it. You have free wifi access in the bedrooms, but sometimes fails or is slow. There is a specific elevator that gives access to the gym and interior swimming pool. The pool isn't very big but enough to swim a bit. The breakfast is good and varied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM_Aberlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for on night, on points; No SPG status. We went to opera that night and the hotel is located across the street from the Opera House.The service was excellent. We got the option to delay our early check-in to get an upgrade room. It was a good choice. Huge room, modern clean and ...different. On a nutshell, we were treated better than in other hotels where I have platinum status. I will return there anytime and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: second floor is for sure renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here with my 12 year old son for 2 nights.Location very central and could not really be better.The style of the place is modern,although the building is old.I had booked a room one up from the lowest category to get single beds.On arrival there were no deluxe rooms with single beds so without having to ask we were upgraded to an executive room on one of the two preferred guest floors.This room was huge - and very comfortable with sofa, armchair desk etc with lots of space between everything.
Didn't have breakfast as very expensive and handy enough for places to eat breakfast.Did have room service which was fine.The only minor disapointment was that the swimming pool was extremely small and felt crowded with more than 4 people in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
550 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

still one of the best hotels in Vienna for business and pleasure as it is conveniently located very close to the Opera, Burggarten, Seccession, Heldenplatz etc etc. - efficient service , modern and clean rooms and good value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#23 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#27 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Property: Le Meridien Vienna
Address: Robert-Stolz-Platz 1, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#60 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing