We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna Sporthotel”
Review of Vienna Sporthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna Sporthotel
Ranked #175 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Brasov
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vienna Sporthotel”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at the Vienna Sporthotel for 2 weeks.
Overall it was good.The room was big enough ,the bed comfortable and the sheets clean.Had 200 TV channels, German, English, Italian, Hungarian, French channels.There is also a minibar in the room(not free).The toilet is clean and I had hot water all the time and clean towels.Also there is a safe in the room.
The room was clean and the cleaning lady came every day and vacuumed the room.
The personal was nice.
The internet connection was bad but free and it had no password at all.
The breakfast was OK, 4 kinds of cereal ,milk, yogurt,fruit yogurt, tee coffee 4 kinds of bread...etc
After 2 weeks you kind of get bored of the same kind of salami or bacon but it`s not that bad.
There is a special place for smokers, a bar.
They also offer free spa and fitness and a swimming pool but i can not tell you about that because i was not prepared for that and also it was winter when i arrived .Did not know.They also have Tennis and Golf.As far as i know you must pay for that!
Not far from the hotel there is a Ubahn Station U3 ,not far from the Stephansdom. Also there si 5 min away from the hotel a Supermarket ,Bila .
So overall it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    77
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
25
42
8
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hotel is located nearby the u-bahn. The rooms are clean But extremly warm. The sporthotel vienna is not a luxery hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hlamers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel is an easy walk from the train station. It's in the opposite direction from the old town area, well located. I was there for a conference and the hotelier has given to me very useful info about the city. They kept our luggage stowed/locked for the day so that we could see the city before we checked in. I could recommend it !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullerpat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Recently stayed for one night on business and pleasure with colleagues. Single room was comfortable and well equipped with a mini bar, (items very competitively priced) wide (queen size) comfortable bed (only 1x soft pillow though), large tv (50 + international channels- including several in English), and a desk. No outlook ; but a view was not required anyway. Parking was either free on the quiet road outside or underground adjacent to the property. Decor and ambience was modern and above average. Bar and small restaurant area. Indoor smoking area. Staff very friendly and efficient. Location not the most attractive area, but OK if you are flexible, 5 min walk to U -Bahn and 4 stops to major tourist area (Euro1.80) Gym, well equipped (runner, step, weights etc) sauna, and wellness centre . Outdoor pool . Rates / value for money very good - about E80 incl substantial buffet breakfast and some facilities. Overall a pleasant surprise. We will all definitely book again when next visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czechski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in spring of 2006. Rooms were comfortable and cosy, but couldn't get much sleep since my room was on the groung floor and on the street side.
Hotel didn't stroke me as something very special, but for the business trip I guess it's a good choice. Good thing we had a car, since it's not close to the center of Vienna.
One thing bothered me the most- noone, except reception staff, spoke english.
All to all, OK for an overnight stay in it's price range.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyPekmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2009

I was stayed at this hotel in April 2006. It was my work-trip.
The main minus of hotel is the location, it is not close from the centre, but for someone it can be plus. The hotel personnel is benevolent, there are a pool, a sauna, a tennis court, training apparatus etc. In numbers there is a safe on a coded lock, number interior not modern, but is cosy enough. I spent not so much time in this hotel, for that reason can't tell more, but I liked!

  • Liked — Cosiness, silence
  • Disliked — Remoteness from the centre
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shtaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#224 of 360 in Vienna
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand - Your Hotel In The City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Sporthotel

Property: Vienna Sporthotel
Address: Baumgasse 83 | 1030 Wien, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#53 Business Hotel in Vienna
#126 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Sporthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna Sporthotel features a solar-heated outdoor pool, which is open from May to October, 10 indoor tennis courts, a fitness centre, and an indoor golf centre. You will find a Finnish log sauna, a steam bath, a solarium, and massages in the spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Sporthotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing