We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hostel”
Review of my MOJO vie Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
my MOJO vie Hostel
Ranked #16 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Good for traveling friends or couples who want privacy but also like to experience hostel culture. A very different kind of hostel which gives you freedom to stay by urself. Lady Julia who is at reception usually.. is real helpful. Apartments are well equiped with books, musical instruments, games etc. You may miss the typical hostel common room conversations here but this is a good experience to have once for sure.

Thank Swiss_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

After traveling through Europe for 5 weeks and staying in numerous hotels, hostels and apartments I can easily say that this was the best place that we stayed during the whole trip. The hostel is run by three people who clearly enjoy what they do. This is evident in the detailed decorating and cleanliness of the place. Every little detail to make your stay more comfortable has been thought of covered.

The style of the place might not be to everyone's taste as it is not your average hostel, but this is what makes it special. If you're looking for a standard hostel stay at a YHA, if you're after something memorable stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The hostel was a little hard to find. And when i finally found it, there were no one to receive us. The room keys were in an envelope, attached to the door. Kinda odd, but ok.
Location is quite nice, just in front of a Tram stop.
The hostel is very cute, filled with amenities. I had a single private room, with shared bathroom. Very cute room with TV, books and tablets. But... The bed was not a bed. It was a sofa.
If you are looking for a party hostel with plenty of interaction with other guests, this is not the right hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

central, cosy, clean, with plenty of attention to details, super hi-tech and with very affordable rates: the best place ever! there were big TVs, tablets, lots of good books and table games, and a relax kit in every room. Plus teh furniture is very nice. The personnel is friendly and helpful.Totally recommended!

Room Tip: the attic is teh best, with your ensuite bathroom, the lounge and teh kitchen.... a dream!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I loved My Mojovie. It's a small establishment with BIG rooms full of all the amenities: toys, musical instruments, toiletries, books, maps, computers, and there's a common use kitchen. There are two large shared bathrooms, strong wifi, and lots of hot water. The old quarter and the Saturday market are an easy walk from the hostel, and the breakfasts were great. The best part though was the friendly helpful staff. They provided us with invaluable maps and advice. If we go to Vienna again, we'll stay at My Mojovie.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I spent 4 nights here and didn't want to leave! Julia & Alex provide everything you could ask for, the rooms are wonderfully appointed with hairdryer, sewing kit, sudoku, tablet, etc. The hosts write out a list of everything happening in town each night and are full of tips & suggestions for things to do in Vienna. Never had to wait for a shower and loved having free reign in the kitchen. Great location right near the Burggasse station & 10min walk in a straight line to the MuseumsQuartier. Definitely the best hostel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

More like a flat you share, with other travelers than regular hostel. Perfect wi-fi connection, nice and extremely clean bathrooms, kitchen well equipped! The staff first greet you in the morning by bringing you up breakfast and offering advice about what to check out in the city. There are towels and linens in each of the rooms as well as shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion in the bathroom. Recommend all the way!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 217 in Vienna
956 reviews
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Do Step Inn
#18 of 217 in Vienna
554 reviews
Mariahilf
Westend City Hostel
Westend City Hostel
#28 of 217 in Vienna
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to my MOJO vie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about my MOJO vie Hostel

Address: Kaiserstrasse 8, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Hostel Panda)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £20 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing