We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would reccommend”
Review of my MOJO vie Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
my MOJO vie Hostel
Ranked #16 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights, initially wasn't impressed as the key was pinned to a door with a note saying your room is over the road. Would have been nice to have been met with someone, told how/when to pay and given some sight seeing tips for vienna. We stayed in the Pups room next to the communal area but it wasn't really used so no noise except from traffic outside. The hostel is lovely and bright and spotless, showers free both mornings and breakfast good with English tea. Lots of little bits around if you've forgotten anything and 10 mins into town. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived outside reception hours, found hour key and awelcome note in an envelope. Our studio was very clean, neat and cozy! We shared with another couple so we had one room each with a kitchen. The owner fixed a personal breakfast the next morning. Very helpful and friendly, good vibes!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hostel was amazing! First off, the owner Julia was incredibly nice and gave us a map of Vienna and filled in all her favorite attractions and restaurants. The hostel is loaded with different maps, brochures, and amenities including full kitchen, washer/dryer, large LED TVs in every room, international charges, hair dryer, etc. The complimentary breakfast was pretty astounding as well with eggs, jam, five different breads, juice, meat, and coffee. It's pretty close to the main tourist areas in Vienna too. Hands down, incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This is possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed in. It's like staying in a very well appointed, artfully decorated apartment with everything you could possibly need provided. There is thought put into absolutely everything here and this is what makes it so special. The staff are very friendly/helpful and have great suggestions for eating out as well as tips on getting opera tickets and sightseeing. Julia is brilliant. Good location too - close to the hip Spittelberg area.

Amazing place!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garthyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Booked myMOJOvie after seeing its rating and raving reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived later than 3pm and the keys to our apartment were left on the door with instructions to go to the opposite building. At first, we were kind of bummed because we lugged 40kg worth of luggage up the apartment, only to be told to go to another building instead. Thankfully upon entering the apartment, we were relieved to enter a big and spacious apartment that was tastefully decorated and very inviting. myMojovie hostel is more like a shared apartment than a hostel. We got the Pupa room (private double) which in my opinion, was the best room because it was furthest from the toilets and the kitchen so we didn't hear much noise apart from people entering and leaving the apartment. There were two rooms that were right outside the toilets, so I can imagine how noisy it could get with people coming in and out all the time (I was one of those who visit the loo in the middle of the night). The room was small but very comfy and we had all we needed, you name it they have it e.g. guidebooks, tablet (on top of a desktop in the living room), hairdryer, manicure set, cotton pads, even eau de toilette. The attention to detail is fantastic. Storage space was limited but very cleverly maximised e.g. luggage stored under a high bed, pull-out laundry rack. And there are so many power sockets in one room, perfect for those who have multiple electronic devices. We were allowed free reign in the kitchen, which was well stocked with supplies and utensils, which is great for self-caterers. There are two shower stalls and 1 toilet, so sometimes you might have to wait for your turn if someone else came first. Only complaint would be that the temperature and pressure of the water decreases when two people are bathing simultaneously.

Julia, our host, was an effervescent and bubbly lady who greets everyone with such a bright manner every day. She prepares the breakfast daily, which consists of coffee, bread, cakes, fruit, milk, spreads and leaves messages on the board to inform you of the events happening in Vienna, so you will never run out of things to do in Vienna even though it may be small. If you need any information about Vienna, she would be more than happy to share. I think their aim is to allow their guests to experience Vienna like a local as much as possible, because the maps they provide are not the typical tourist maps.. it actually marks out the cool places that locals hang out at, and the cheap food outlets that are not tourist traps.

myMOJOvie is very easily accessible on Tram No 5 from Westbahnhof and is within 20 mins walking distance from the U-Bahn and the city centre where all the attractions were.

Room Tip: Pupa room is furthest from the showers/toilets and the kitchen so it is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applie_bleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Although the rooms were very well equipped and clean, I would not return to this hostel. Firstly, the hostel itself was difficult to find and our room ended up being in the apartment block opposite. The location is okay... fairly close to the metro stop but we did not feel entirely safe walking back at night. The shared bathroom was fairly clean, but a bit small. The kitchen was nice. We had booked a twin room, but instead our room had one double bed and a small sofa bed. The mattresses were also very hard. We were also forced to pay by cash as the card terminal apparently did not work and we were not given any other options but to take money out and pay by cash.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS_99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My friend and I stayed in a private room for a few nights at MOJO and were overwhelmed by the hospitality shown by Julia. Extremely clean and fun hostel, and it is easy to see the time and attention invested to provide comfort for guests. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone visiting Vienna!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 218 in Vienna
959 reviews
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Westend City Hostel
Westend City Hostel
#28 of 218 in Vienna
193 reviews
Do Step Inn
#17 of 218 in Vienna
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to my MOJO vie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about my MOJO vie Hostel

Address: Kaiserstrasse 8, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Hostel Panda)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £20 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing