We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
283
241
76
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
241
76
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneuer marktgreat locationthe main pedestrian streetopera housetwo sinksfirst flooreuropean standardsrooms are hugehigh ceilingsthe heart of the cityclassic hotelhotel restaurantold world charmjunior suitemajor attractionscomfortable roomsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel is ideally placed in midst of the shopping arena. The size of the room was large and bathroom was clean.
The only drawback i noticed were that breakfast was quite exorbitant.
Nevertheless the hotel offers a good value for money at Euro 150 per night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel Ambassador was superbly located near St Stephensdom, close to transit, historic sites, restaurants, and shopping. The rooms were large and nicely furnished, the bathroom modern with classical touches and with all the amenities. The breakfast buffet was generious, however, it would be helpful if a sign were made available letting guests know that hot breakfasts (eg scrambled eggs) were also available--a minor point, but given the variety of languages spoken by guests. It is a quiet, classic and beautiful hotel, with superb amenities; the front desk was very friendly, although some of the staff were not entirely familiar with the city sites/information--I suspect they may have been hospitality students. Not a big deal since Vienna is very easy to get around, and one of the most organized cities we have visited. A delightful experience, and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room with a view on a non smoking floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 394mariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

once we arrived the check in was nice and quick the porter took our bags straight to the room and showed us all the things in the room. there was a small balcony which was nice as i could find out what the day was like before leaving to explore. the lady at reception booked on appointment for the undertaker's museum that we we're interested in. the room was lovely. you can smoke at the reception where there were lovely sweeties. we were given leaflets on check in telling you what was on in vienna. on check out they said bye as we were leaving and hoped to see us back. the hotel in situated in the heart of vienna. walking distance to kartnerstrasse, spanish riding school,stephansdom,albertina museum,rathaus and more. whilst on the horse and carriage we mentioned as we passed that we were staying at the ambassador hotel he replied "ah the ambassador mmm nice". there are a few rooms with the names of famous people as on the way to my room i passed the marlene dietrich room whom my son likes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigger79cowdenbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

For a beautiful and very central accommodation in the heart of Vienna, The Ambassador Hotel ticks all the box's. A short stroll from the St Stephens Cathederal, and the Vienna state Opera Housr. The Hotel has it's own unique charm, beautifully presented , and a refreshing change from the usual 'chain' style hotels found in most cities worldwide. Our large well appointed room had a huge bed and was beautifully furnished with a lounge type seating area. Large bathroom with a separate W.C. Plenty of towels and toiletries and the use of fluffy dressing gowns and slippers too.

Most of the sights of the city are within walking distance and the underground is also close by. Plenty of cafe's with outdoor seating available and plenty of retail opportunities. For a special treat try a drink at the Sky Bar with views over the rooftops of Vienna and particularly the stunning roof of the cathederal. For dinner there are many bistro's to try usually up small side streets close by.

Breakfast in the Hotel is expensive , so use one of the near by cafe's it's better value.

Room Tip: There is currently some building work close by at the front of the hotel , so maybe request a back or side room ( our was 321)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speciallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a small Hotel in a fantastic location. Old world charm , nice clean rooms well furnished with old world furnishings , going well with the surroundings. comfortable amenities.
very convenient to be in such a great location , can visit the historic sites and shopping all in a matter of minutes . excellent value and friendly staff. over all a great experience.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms a bit more quiet, although its not a problem issue.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews