We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 113 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a most relaxing stay here. Lovely to meet other travellers who were so interesting around the breakfast table and what a refreshing change from staying in a hotel. This is definitely the ways to do it. Eva's hospitality is superb as is her breakfast table selection. Such detail!

If you get to meet Finn ... well he's amazing, so wait and see!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delighted2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    35
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
96
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here and couldn't recommend it more. We arrived via train and were welcomed by Eva. Right from the start we felt totally welcomed. Every morning there was breakfast, which we ate with the other guests. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pensphreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband & I stayed at The Rooms B&B & found it clean, central & quiet.
Metro very handy for getting to & from city centre.
We both enjoyed our stay & would book again should we visit Vienna. Nothing was ever a problem for the hosts who were most accomodating.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kathybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The best B&B I've ever stayed at — and I've seen a range of them. Welcomed by Eva and her family, I felt the good vibes from the first moment, when she helped me greatly with information and orientation focused on my interests — local knowledge that you don't find in city guides.

My room was not only an aesthetic pleasure but also beautifully designed for comfort and convenience. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy and substantial — homegrown fruit and homemade jam, and local organic bread, eggs, cheese, cereals and yoghurt.

It's a great location — just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of Vienna, and one block away from the Alte Donau (Old Danube), were you can rent sailboats, pedalos, rowboats and quiet electro-motor boats, go swimming and eat at good, inexpensive waterside restaurants. In the immediate area you can walk or bike beside the river or visit a well-designed shopping mall, invisible from the B&B but only minutes away. Downtown — opera, concerts, fine restaurants and city museums are easily and quickly accessible.

If you're looking for comfort, friendliness and good value for money, I highly recommend the rooms for singles, couples or families.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet — no traffic disturbance. If it's hot, there's air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very good place - excellent value for money. Eva and her family are very welcoming and have paid a great deal of attention to detail in every room. The breakfast is wonderful - lots of fresh, organic food, fruit straight from their garden. Eva herself is very responsive to requests. A few issues though - while the coffee is very good, the hosts tended to neglect attending to the machine frequently. Also the place is on the other side of the Danube - a little away from the action. That means a subway ride to the old city which however is quite comfortable, efficient and takes only about ten minutes. On the plus side, the place is quiet, close to the river and a short five minute walk to the subway station. The room we were given was a bit small but comfortable nonetheless. We liked it and for the cost it is an excellent place to live in while visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A charming small family-run place. Quiet location with free parking (a big plus in Vienna) and easy access to the city centre via the U1 metro line. The hosts are friendly yet unobtrusive. The breakfast was excellent with a number of home-made preserves (and newspaper if you can read German). In my experience, about as good as this type of B&Bs get.

Room Tip: The front room we stayed in is a bit on the tiny side; it does have a small balcony but no (space fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TirsoDeMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Eva and her family have created an oasis of calm in a very big city. We loved our stay here. The rooms and the breakfast area are very tastefully decorated in a north african, mid-eastern theme. It makes for a very relaxing environment. The breakfasts were wonderful, homemade preserves which were to die for, fresh breads and cheeses, and eggs served on the side. Coffee constantly flowing. The location might scare some away, but it is actually really, really convenient. It is literally only five minute walk from one of the main metro lines, the line that runs to all the major stops in the centre. So, you can get to the centre in less than 20 minutes and not even have to change lines. The B&B is also located close to a branch of the Danube, with a restaurant on the water only a couple of hundred metres from the B&B. On a summer night, it is a wonderful place to eat. Most of all, Eva and her husband are very warm hosts, always there if you need, but also leave you some privacy. I would stay here again in a minute. And the bonus is Finn. You will have to ask Eva for an intro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldProwler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,412 reviews
Hotel Fabrik
#11 of 113 in Vienna
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Address: Schlenthergasse 17, Vienna 1220, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Kaisermühlen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rooms Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms, a family run 4 room bed & breakfast, is located in a newly built house in a green and quiet neighbourhood next to the old danube river. Yet it is still very close to the city center. All rooms are different and individually designed and offer a very special atmosphere. A big porch and a garden are available for the guests. A spacious bathroom, satellite TV and WLAN are standard in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Rooms Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rooms b&b
The Rooms Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing