We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another new year visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Ranked #9 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Another new year visit”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were lucky enough to get a cancellation the week before we travelled and as we were staying for six nights (and had stayed before?) Conrad gave us a 20 euro per night reduction. This time we stayed on a room only basis and that gave us the flexibility to have breakfast out, although I do think the breakfasts are excellent and 17 euros is about right - it's a hotel, not a cafe!
Our room, 309, was great: really light and spacious (we liked it, because of the double windows)
As I said to Conrad, before we left, the hotel is in a great position, with interesting, modern interiors, but the greatest asset is the staff, who are all friendly, knowledgeable and ... fun.
Go there,you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Apparently, all the '9' rooms are very light inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A.B.GBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    210
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
191
689
68
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Autelier suite with 2 adults snd 2 kids. Room was large and catered perfectly for us. Outside terrace was great (even in cold winter conditions). Breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful. Location convenient. Cannot say enough good things. My son's birthday whilst their and complimentary birthday cake delivered at breakfast - a very kind and memorable touch.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

What a great concept for a hotel! Each room was modern and very nicely decorated to represent a particular Austrian winery. The shower was amazing - large glass and stone enclosure with a natural rain shower head above. The location was great - not far from city center and close to the Volksgarten/Dr Karl Renner Ring stations. The staff was extremely pleasant and went out of their way to recommend some of the sights around town and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tancone1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I actually ended up booking this hotel by mistake, when I realised I had actually booked another hotel and we stayed there - the money had gone through. Although they couldn't refund my money they promised that for another stay we would be comped for free. Very nice of them. So when we returned to Austria some time later we were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is immaculate with amazing walk in shower - so modern and every little thing was thought of.

Immaculate and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask to face the street
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walton on thames
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel has a modern style which is enhanced by the wine theme. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Staff are polite knowledgeable and keen to please. The Hotel is very conveniently situated within 6-7 minutes walk of the museum district and access to the metro is also 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is on a side road and the immediate vicinity is not that attractive. However the building itself is excellent and full of character. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have been staying here since 2010 and have enjoyed it every time. Indeed - service, style, comfort, location, and relaxing. The hotel staff takes care of frequent guests. You have your privacy but they recognize you you as a valued customer. The main thing is that the entire experience is easy and effortless - check-in and check-out is quick. The rooms are understated, pleasant, and quiet. The wine theme is fun without seeming exaggerated. I love the breakfast - healthy, nutritious, and delicious. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the street are best for light, air, views, and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlsternheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in Vienna for 4 nights just before Christmas. We chose this hotel based on the great reviews and we could not agree more. The hotel is in a great location, very central. The staff were amazing, so friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they were lovely and accommodating for our children. The breakfast was amazing.. lots of meats and cheeses, home made cakes, breads and eggs and bacon can be cooked on demand. We had a large room which could accommodate all four of us really comfortably, the two children had a camp bed each. The style of the room was really unique, modern and funky. We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
2,037 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
1,300 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 362 in Vienna
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design

Property: Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Address: Lange Gasse 13, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vienna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#7 Business Hotel in Vienna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna's one and only wine themed hotel is looking forward to hosting all wine lovers. All our 39 rooms are dedicated to Austrian premium winemakers and are featuring clear and state of the art design and function, enhanced with a lot of love for the details and some quirky things, too. Don't be surprised!!! You will find the wines of your partner vintner in your room and all the other wines from all the other winemakers in our wine lounge. We serve, of course, wine 24 hours a day. Our attic suite (80 sqm with private rooftop terrace) is dedicated to German vintners...! Why? Because weeeee loooove Riiiisling!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rathaus Wein And Design Wien
Hotel Rathaus Wein Design Wien
Rathaus Wein Design Wien Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing