We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please do not book with the Mozart”
Review of Pension Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Mozart
Ranked #336 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Please do not stay here! The hotel works with online booking companies to create fraudulent bookings. I did not even have a reservation with the Pension Mozart and ended up paying for a no-show. $515 on the credit card and then a complete nightmare to try to get it back (I have still not succeeded). Visa and Mastercard are in tough because the hotel steals or works with booking agents that have your credit information, so its often up to the hotel to forgive the charge. The management is about as rude as could be imagined. Please do not book here as they evidently will do anything to screw over guests and potential guests, and people who do not even have a reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
8  Thank Studenttravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2010

Excellent location, but the room was uncomfortable and dirty, the entrance in the building was a little scary.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrinaVoicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The location is great: very close to the Museum district. They provide ample breakfast. The lobby is nothing to hang out in, but I didn't go to Vienna to sit in the lobby. The price was very good.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank nealjking_njk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

I have to thank you for the wonderful stay , that I had at Pension Mozart
I will always have pleasent memories about this pension, Vienna and the Viennese.
If I have the posibility I will not hesitate visiting Pension Mozart in the near future,
Raluca IONESCU

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hajo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

I love the location. It was only a very short 5 to 8 mins walk away from closest u-bahn station "Museumquartier". Even the ring (city centre) is only 20 mins walk away. The owner of the pension was very friendly.

The room was very cheap however you get what you paid for. The bed was squeaky and too soft and old. The bed sheet felt dirty because I felt itchy for the whole night. There was a huge yellow-ish water stain right next to where my head would be. For the sample price, I would rather stay in a clean hostel with shared 4/6 shared bed.

One extra plus of the location, there is a Starbucks just 2 mins walk away. That made me felt a little like home.

Strongly suggest you bring your own sleepbag if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank atb-maguro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Astana, Kazakhstan
18
Reviewed 29 May 2006

It was my fourth time staying in Pension ''Mozart since 1999 and I can say it was great as usual.

Whenever I order a room here I always find a friendly atmosphere and understanding. Very comfortable location in the heart of Vienna, closed to most popular trade street Mariahilferstrasse, where I can find everything I like is also important for me.

Good choise of brealfast celection, nice, comfortable room with TV and phone, with WC and shower-all that you I always get in Pension ''Mozart''. Dear family Mauracher, thank you for your service, thank you for Pension ''Mozart'', thank you for Vienna.

With best regards
Natalya
Astana, Kazakhstan

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mexico
110
Reviewed 27 February 2006

We all want to thank pension Mozart for the welcome on our arrival to Vienna. Personally we felt quite comfortable at Mozart Pension.Owner was so kind providing with the best option for staying and at the best rate you can offer. That very important for the tourist any time we visit a city. To have a personal key gave us security and enough freedom so to plan our days and night sightseeings through Vienna.
Mozart Pension has the familiar touch required to make the guest in safe place and confiance. Besides this your location is terrific. Just a couple of blocks next to the quarter museum and opera hall. Museums, churches, cafes and even bars were no far at all and full of quality.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
#214 of 359 in Vienna
67 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#284 of 359 in Vienna
159 reviews
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#104 of 359 in Vienna
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Pension Reimer
Pension Reimer
#294 of 359 in Vienna
13 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Porzellaneum
Hotel Porzellaneum
#288 of 359 in Vienna
59 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#186 of 359 in Vienna
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Mozart

Address: Theobaldgasse 15, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £37 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Mozart 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Pension Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Mozart Hotel Vienna
Mozart Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing