We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, HORRIBLE staff and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx
Ranked #197 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The room was clean and cozy. But we had a very bad and unpleasant experience at the time of check out. When we were checking in, the receptionist was very nice and friendly and she agreed to keep our luggage at the reception (at our own risk) the next day after we checked out. based on that, we planned our itinerary the next day. When we actually went to check out, the receptionist had changed and this lady was EXTREMELY rude. Not only did she refuse to keep our luggage, she spoke to us in a horrible way which had no courtesy (hello, service industry?!). We were forced to leave with our bags and roam around the city the whole day with them. We did not get her name but the incident happened on 30.12.2013 around 10 am. So who ever was there at the reception is the person you need to avoid (and the hotel needs to pull up!)
Avoid this hotel if you are looking for friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Its a little away from the city centre and you have to take the subway. but very close to the bus st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madhurima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3706-GM, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that our service did not meet your expectations.

The ibis budget chain offers low budget accomodations and thus does not offer services that other hotels do.

We do not have a luggage deposit room, nor do we have any other possibility to store, and the only way to keep our customers luggage would be behind the front desk.
Sometimes the desk clerk has to leave the front desk ans since there are not always two or more persons on duty at the front office, the luggage would be unattended.

Please be aware that once we take luggage into deposit, legally we are fully responsible for any loss/theft that might occur, and that means up to the full value of goods.

So without a lockable deposit room we unfortunately have to decline any possible risk by accepting luggage into our safe keeping.

Yours sincerely,
Michael Gutt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

very basic, but clean, cheap and easy to access by car. When looking for good and cheap accomodtion -this is the place. I also recomend the breakfast, children will love it. The Gasometer is two blocks away , so if you go to the concert there, this ETAP is the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alenka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TasosGav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ruediger_en
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andras_Polgari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The best hotel to stay when visiting Vienna. Very clean rooms with all accessories. Near to the Erdberg P+R, 3euro/24h. Also there is the metro station(U-ban). Hotel staf is very polite and helpfull. Across the street is the petrol station with a mini market inside, wery helpfull during Sunday!




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 254Bogdan254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mojca K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#156 of 359 in Vienna
1,663 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#113 of 359 in Vienna
907 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Furstenhof
Hotel Furstenhof
#199 of 359 in Vienna
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Margareten
Hotel Allegro
Hotel Allegro
#264 of 359 in Vienna
335 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx

Address: Franzosengraben 15, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £38 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx 2*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located economy hotel, near to highway A23 and underground U3. All 271 rooms with a/c, shower and toilet, free wlan, SAT TV. 4 Rooms for handicapped guests, accessible without any obstacles. All you can eat buffet breakfast for only 6,90€! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Vienna
Etap Wien Sankt Marx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing