We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$460
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
128
161
58
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
161
58
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking placetram linestayed for one nightcentral stationcity centrecold meatsby footbeds were comfortableexcellent locationoperakarlsplatzmicrowavesink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good Buffet Breakfast --Clean --Close to Metro -Trams--BUT ...
Rooms very small. To call it a Suite really is a shame.The room assigned to me was called Junior Suite, however it did not have any separate space for sitting. In fact there was barely any room for standing for 2 persons together --one has to sit on the bed.
Kitchenette had NO provision for cooking. There was only a mirowave, a electric kettle and a sink. This by any means cannot be called a kitchenette.
The shower was in the bathtub and one had to stand on the round edge of the tub to take a shower in a very inconvenient way.
The towels and bed sheets were the thinnest that i have seen in a hotel.
The lady at the reception seemed to have done a great favor in letting us check in her hotel.
She was so rude that another receptionist had to apologize later on her behalf.
So the low cost is for a reason -- it is for budget travelers of small size and short stays only.
This should be clearly indicated by Tripadvisor on its website.

Room Tip: Good for short stay for small people on a tight budget.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TakDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Old and dated. Bathrooms are not great, especially the showers. Furniture old. We had a two bedroom premium suite on top floor. I don't think I'd enjoy a standard one if this was superior. Frankly I was a bit worried about what I would do in a fire as there appeared to be no sprinkler system. Quit a lot of tram and traffic noise. Having said that it was an interesting area to stay in, it was modestly priced alongside others, and the front desk staff were very nice and very accommodating. Incidentally both taxi drivers (older men) were very nice to us as we drove there from the central station. I guess the second one went out of his way to take a long route back as it cost twice what we paid to go to the hotel. The was a nice breakfast included. I wish the facility matched the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I was exceptionally lucky being assigned a suite but even so , the value offered by this hotel still leaves me surprised .

Located in an interesting area of town not far from the very centre , the district is relaxed and unpredictable. Lots of low key cafe bars offering tasty value for money food with delicious gruner veltliner for below €20 a head .

The lady at the reception was very personable , everything worked including the Internet and ac and they even went the extra mile with adventurous salads at the breakfast buffet

No doubts where I shall return next time in Vienna so long as the prices remain the same !

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.  The location, while not in the centre of Vienna, is quite convenient, as it is on the tram line 1, which takes you along most of the main tourist sights, and tram 62 which takes you to Wien Meidling railway station. 
The receptionist checked me in, was quite pleasant, and though I was early, allocated me the room. The room was small, with a double bed, table, Tv set ( old type) and wardrobe, which did have a safe inside. The safe however wasn't big enough for an iPad. The sheet on the bed seemed to be too small for the mattress, and just covered the top of it, not tucked in underneath. the pillow was also thin and I had to ask for an extra one. 
The bathroom was small, but clean. The towels were not very thick however. 
The room was also very warm and though I turned the thermostat down it seemed not to change. The bed was quite comfortable to sleep in, but, as my room faced the street, there was a lot of noise from the trams every few minutes, so earplugs are necessary if you're a light sleeper. 
Breakfast was ok, a good selection of various cold meats, cereals, vegetables fruit etc. 
All in all, I thought the hotel was good value, and would stay there again ( but in a room away from the street!)

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank luchtsiuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

it's in 15 minutes from the Vienna Opera by walk,The hotel is very comfortable, with a large suite with 2 rooms. Very Goog breakfast .There is a city transport to all the places you need! Wonderful Hotel! Injoy your stay!!!

Room Tip: Third floor was great
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews